AMON AMARTH premiere epic production video for “Father Of The Wolf” at Las Vegas show

December 21st, 2013
by EvilG

US tour scheduled to begin in January – ticket giveaway now live!

AMON AMARTH is pleased to announce they will be premiering the stunning production video for the track “Father Of The Wolf” at the first date of the US tour-taking place in Las Vegas on Friday January 17. For fans attending this show, make sure to follow Amon Amarth’s and Metal Blade Records’ Twitter and Facebook pages for info on what time the video will be played at the kickoff date of the tour. Fans not attending this show will be able to view this epic music video, which is more like a mini movie, at metalblade.com/amonamarth on Saturday January 18.

Don’t forget to catch the Swedish heavy metal titans AMON AMARTH live this January/February 2014 as the band headlines the US in support of their newly released album Deceiver of The Gods. Very special guest on the dates will be Enslaved with additional support from Skeletonwitch.

Thanks to our friends at Live Nation and Blabbermouth, fans can enter to win a pair of tickets to one of the shows listed below by entering HERE. Rules and restrictions apply and can be found on the contest page.

AMON AMARTH
+ ENSLAVED
+ SKELETONWITCH
Friday, January 17 – Las Vegas, NV @ House Of Blues
Saturday, January 18 – Phoenix, AZ @ Club Red
Monday, January 20 – San Antonio, TX @ Backstage Live
Tuesday, January 21 – Dallas, TX @ House Of Blues
Wednesday, January 22 – Houston, TX @ House Of Blues
Friday, January 24 – Atlanta, GA @ Center Stage
Saturday, January 25 – Tampa, FL @ The Ritz
Sunday, January 26 – Ft. Lauderdale, FL @ Revolution
Monday, January 27 – Orlando, FL @ House Of Blues (*no Skeletonwitch)
Wednesday, January 29 – Charlotte, NC @ The Fillmore
Thursday, January 30 – Norfolk, VA @ The NorVA
Friday, January 31 – Silver Springs, MD @ The Fillmore
Saturday, February 1 – Boston, MA @ House Of Blues
Monday, February 3 – Philadelphia, PA @ TLA
Tuesday, February 4 – New York, NY @ Irving Plaza
Wednesday, February 5 – Huntington, NY @ Paramount
Thursday, February 6 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Small’s
Friday, February 7 – Chicago, IL @ House Of Blues
Saturday, February 8 – Minneapolis, MN @ Mill City Nights
Sunday, February 9 – Lawrence, KS @ Granada Theatre
Tuesday, February 11 – Denver, CO @ Summit Theatre
Wednesday, February 12 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Murray Theater
Friday, February 14 – San Francisco, CA @ The Regency
Saturday, February 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern
Sunday, February 16 – San Diego, CA @ House Of Blues (* No Enslaved)

Tickets are available now at: http://amonamarth.com/tour

Deceiver of the Gods shattered the band’s previous sales records around the world. The album landed at #19 on the Billboard Top 200 Chart and #19 on the Top Current Albums Chart. The band’s last album, Surtur Rising, entered the Top 200 Chart at #34 making Deceiver of the Gods the band’s highest charting record to date. In Germany, Deceiver of the Gods entered the Top 100 Chart at #3, the official Media Market/Saturn Chart at #3 and the German Media Control Weekend Trend Chart at #2. Deceiver of the Gods came in at #9 on Canada’s Top 200 Chart, #2 on the Hard Music Charts and #21 on the Digital Music Chart. Additionally, the record came in at #2 on the iTunes Metal Chart, #2 on the iTunes Rock Chart and #7 on the iTunes Top 200. In the UK, the record entered the official Album Charts at #67, the Rock/Metal Chart at #4 and the Independent Chart at #14 marking the highest UK chart placements for the band yet. Elsewhere, Deceiver of the Gods came in at #9 on the Top 100 Album Chart in Switzerland, #7 on the Austrian Top 100, #9 in Sweden, #27 in Denmark, #51 in France, #34 in Czech Republic and #51 in Hungary.

Keep up to date on all things Amon Amarth at the following locations:

http://www.metalblade.com/amonamarth
http://www.amonamarth.com
http://www.facebook.com/OfficialAmonAmarth
http://twitter.com/amonamarthband
http://deceiver.amonamarth.com

Share

Tags:
Posted in Festival/Tour News, Melodic Death Metal | Comments (0)




Home | About Metal-Rules.com | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009 Metal-Rules.com. All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.