The Jeff Healey Band – ‘House On Fire’ Coming Feb. 26th

February 5th, 2013
by Celtic Bob

Continuing its series of releases drawn from the vaults of the Jeff Healey Band, Eagle Records will release House On Fire, a collection of studio rarities and demos recorded in the nineties. [MSRP $13.98]

These eleven featured tracks are previously unreleased, recorded between 1992-1998, with some songs culled from the band’s sessions for Feel This and Cover To Cover. The album includes covers of Bob Seger’s “We’ve Got Tonight” and Bruce Springsteen’s “Adam Raised A Cain,” and originals written by the Jeff Healey Band, such as the instrumental “Bish Bang Boof” and title track “House On Fire.”

Jeff Healey was an important figure in the world of music, his popularity rapidly outgrowing his native Canada and taking him all over the world.  House On Fire serves as a reminder of his talent.

Eagle Rock Entertainment is the largest producer and distributor of music programming for DVD, Blu-Ray, TV, Audio and Digital Media in the world.  Eagle works directly alongside talent to produce top quality, High Definition and 3D programs, both concerts and documentaries, including The Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd, The Who, Queen, The Doors, Jeff Beck, U2, Peter Gabriel, Paul McCartney and Ozzy Osbourne. Eagle is a Grammy Award winning company and has received over 30 multi-platinum, over 50 platinum and over 90 gold discs, worldwide.  Eagle Rock Entertainment has offices in London, New York, Toronto, Paris and Hamburg.

Follow Eagle Rock Entertainment at:


1) House On Fire
2) Who’s Been Sleepin’ In My Bed
3) You Go Your Way, I’ll Go Mine
4) All The Way
5) We’ve Got Tonight
6) Bish Bang Boof
7) Too Late Now
8) Face Up
9) Adam Raised A Cain
10) Daze Of The Night
11) Joined At The Heart



Posted in Rock News | Comments (0)

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.