Blood God – No Brain. But Balls!

September 3rd, 2012
by EvilG

A new power is rising. And it demands blood! But who would expected something else when Debauchery mastermind Thomas Gurrath has his infamous fingers in the pie? Notorious border crosser that he is, he is famed for his explicit live shows, looked us straight into the eyes from the cover page of Germany’s leading gutter press BILD as a result of his controversial ban from teachership and used every free minute of the last decade to play gigs and festivals. Since 2003, the extreme music scene had to learn but one thing: Wherever he shows up, scantily dressed women, liters of booze and burning concert pits are never far away. As is the case this time: Not long after his brutal Debauchery assault

“Germany’s Next Death Metal”, he wades on through this ocean of blood and body parts as a prophet to declare the will of a new lord: The Blood God is coming. His kingdom come, his will be done!

This time around, however, Death Metal is not on the menu: Thought as the follower of Gurrath`s Hard Rock project Big Ball, Blood God unites the musicians’ most prominent preferences: Sweaty, over-thetop Heavy Rock, booze and women… lots of women! “No Brain, But Balls!!!”, therefore, is a more than apt name for an album firmly rooted in the tradition of legends like Accept and AC/DC and is spreading a crystal clear message with its masculine, biting songs: Turn off your fucking brains and party like there is no tomorrow! With this mighty Blood God debut, Thomas Gurrath proves how to do it: Already the lascivious lady on the cover or songs like “Blowjob Barbie”, “Stupid But Sexy” or

“Hard Rock Party Bus” declare but one thing: Sex, Drugs & Blood’n’Roll. For Blood God, the rock’n’roll dream has not become a cliché, a set phrase devoid of meaning. Blood God is dead serious – and that never was so much fun before!

Forget the Lord’s Prayer, forget the ten commandments, forget churchgoing: Each Sunday morning, the Blood God himself suffers a “Hangover From Hell” and has only one rule for his disciples: Rock ‘til you drop – on Earth as it is in Hell. Amen!

Sales points:

– new project by Debauchery frontman Thomas Gurrath

– follow-up to Big Ball who toured Europe with Saxon and Doro

– world wide touring missions with Debauchery (headliner tours through Europe, gigs in China and at Wacken, support shows for Six Feet Under, Napalm Death, Destruction)

– straight Heavy Rock for all fans of AC/DC and Accept, produced by Dennis Wars (Pink Cream 69, Krokus) and Tom Naumann (Sinner, Primal Fear)

– bonus for the Death Metal community: the second CD contains the whole album with “Debauchery style” grunts



Track listing:

1- Blowjob Barbie

2- Womanizer

3- Nasty Lover

4- Stupid But Sexy

5- This Woman Makes Me Crawl

6- No Brain But Balls

7- Psycho Pussy

8- Lovemaker

9- Rock The Hell – Out Of Me

10- Love & Pain

11- Hangover From Hell

12- Hard Rock Party Bus

13- Sex Kitten




Thomas is the avatar of the Blood God: guitars & voices



Tom Naumann (ex-Primal Fear): additional guitars

Dennis Ward (Unisonic/Pink Cream 69): bass guitar, backing vocals

Juli (Debauchery): female vocals

Andi (Debauchery): drums

10 Control



Posted in Death Metal, Heavy Metal | Comments (0)

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.