GOREAPHOBIA: Legendary Death Metallers Join Dark Descent Records; New Album To Street August 9!

July 8th, 2011
by EvilG

Legendary Philadelphia death metal battalion, GOREAPHOBIA, are pleased to join forces with Dark Descent Records for the release of their long-anticipated new full-length, Apocalyptic Necromancy. Slated for release on August 9, 2011, the follow-up to 2009’s Mortal Repulsion, was recorded, mixed and mastered by drummer Jim Roe and features new guitarist VJS (Kult ov Azazel, Crimson Moon, Demoncy, etc.).


Commented Dark Descent label head Matt Calvert of the signing: “When the opportunity presented itself to release the new GOREAPHOBIA album, the choice was easy. Those who are familiar with the underground know that GOREAPHOBIA has a longstanding reputation of producing some of the filthiest death metal around. I’m more than excited to be a part of this new chapter of the band. After speaking to each member personally, it became very apparent that GOREAPHOBIA and Dark Descent Records are a perfect fit and I look forward to helping spread their message to not only long-time fans, but new ones as well.”


Added guitarist Alex Bouks: “Myself and the rest of GOREAPHOBIA are very excited and pleased to be working with Matt and the rest of amazing team at Dark Descent. The label is off to great things. This is a very fresh and positive start for us to be releasing our new record with what I believe to be the next great metal label around today.”


Apocalyptic Necromancy features 12 tracks of sonic decay with artwork by Linsey Wasiuta viewable HERE.


Apocalyptic Necromancy Track Listing:

01. Apocalyptic Necromancy

02. Xurroth Rreeth N’Vez Helm (City of Rot and Decay)

03. The Attractor

04. Void Of The Larva Queen

05. Shroud of The Hyena (…..Inall Ninuttix……)

06. Footpaths In The Vortex of Doom

07. Darkstar Dementia

08. Igigi Reactor

09. Totem Of The Vulture (…..Sirrix Noxhuun….)

10. Sigil On Death’s Hand

11. White Wind Spectre

12. Rust Worms And The Noxious Fevers They Bring



Chris Gamble – Vocals/Bass

Alex Bouks – Guitars

Jim Roe – Drums

VJS – Guitar


Further info on GOREAPHOBIA, including tour dates, to be announced soon. Stay tuned….







Posted in Death Metal | Comments (0)

Home | About Metal-Rules.com | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009 Metal-Rules.com. All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.