April 18th, 2011
by EvilG

British melodic death metal act THE SOULLESS (formerly IGNOMINIOUS INCARCERATION) are preparing for the release of their new album, ISOLATED, which hits stores in Europe on May 16th and North America on June 7th.

THE SOULLESS vocalist ANDY WARDLE discusses the album’s artwork:

“We chose Ryohei Hase for our artwork.  He did the art for Ignominious Incarceration’s album and although we wanted something quite different, we know he does an awesome job.  The guy on the front is supposed to be hung up as an outcast from society.  He is isolated which ties in with the album title and lyrical themes within.  We are really happy with the bleak colours and the overall look.”

View the artwork for ISOLATED at

The full track listing for ISOLATED is as follows:

01. Unaltered
02. The Path
03. Earthbound
04. 13th Morning
05. New Perspective
06. Clones
07. Revelation
08. Our Return
09. Unite Us
10. You Are Nothing To Me
11. Without Heart

Listen to a pre-production version of the new track, “Earthbound”, on the band’s MySpace page at

Watch a video of THE SOULLESS in the studio recording ISOLATED at

ISOLATED is available to pre-order now in Europe for a special low pre-order price.  Order your copy now at

Get more news and info from THE SOULLESS at:

MySpace –
Facebook –
Tumblr –
Twitter –



Posted in Melodic Death Metal | Comments (0)

Home | About | Staff | Advertise With Us | Staff Openings | Donations

Content is © 2009 All Rights Reserved.
Graphics by Hammerblaze studio.