With three albums released so far the wait is over. Coldspell are ready to strike again with the brand new album titled “A New World Arise”. This is stunning recording that features 12 new songs of epic proportions and it’s going to put ColdSpell firmly on the map. This is Scandinavian melodic rock of the highest order and will be a strong contender for the hard rock album of 2017.

Release Date: 22 September 2017

Track list: 1 Forevermore 04:49 / 2 Call of the wild 05:17 / 3 It hurts 04:56 / 4 Miles away 05:23/ 5 Signs 05:00 / 6 Love me like you do 04:34 / 07 This is me 04:41 / 08 Get to the top 04:36 / 9 Wait until tomorrow 05:01 / 10 Losing my mind 04:30 / 11 Just one night 04:46 / 12 A new world arise 06:10

Coldspell are based in the north of Sweden and were formed in 2005 by guitarist and songwriter Michael Larsson. Since their first release ColdSpell have been one of the bands you like to mention when talking high class Scandi hard rock.

Coldspell blasted onto the scene in 2009 with their own brand of hard rock/metal. They first took the world by storm with their “Infinite Stargaze” release, an album that created a stir in rock circles and the album received stunning reviews all over the world and was on several album “top lists” for 2009 and album of the year at various magazine ́s and radio stations.

Two years later in 2011 a brand new release “Out from the Cold” was put out to an eager audience, once again mixed by Tommy Hansen in Denmark, Tommy of course having previously worked with Helloween, TNT, Pretty Maids, Jorn and Pagan’s Mind.

In 2013 Coldspell put out a new recording entitled “Frozen Paradise”, once again with Tommy Hansen at the mixing desk. This was an unbelievable recording and the band have extended their expertise with razor sharp riffs, solid rhythms and great choruses.



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →