Kreator – Terrible Certainty Remastered

Reviewed: July 2017
Released: 2017, Noise / BMG
Rating: 5.0/5
Reviewer: Robert Williams

BMG who recently acquired Noise Records is currently unveiling a massive reissue campaign from the seminal acts that put Noise Records on the map in the mid eighties. Remastered and Deluxe Expanded Editions of classic albums by such heavyweights as Kreator, Helloween, Running Wild, Grave Digger and Voivod are hitting store shelves or awaiting release as we speak. Kreator’s first four full lengths all have undergone remastering with added bonus content on each disc.

Housed in a hard cover book digipack, this special REMASTERED edition of Kreator’s third full-length “Terrible Certainty” features a 24 page booklet with liner notes from Kreator mastermind Mille Petrozza who recalls in detail everything that was going on in the band at that time. The booklet is nicely done with lots of archival photos and of course lyrics, credits and original liner notes.

Each reissued and REMASTERED album features some form of bonus content. “Terrible Certainty Remastered” features the eight tracks that assemble the long since out of print “Out of the Dark…Into The Light” EP.

Following hot on the heels of the impossibly brutal “Pleasure To Kill” metal fans will surely recall the band’s video for “Toxic Trace” when they think of what impact Kreator and Noise Records were making back in the mid to late eighties. This is a fine testament to the early days of one of Germany’s most beloved thrash metal bands and I’d recommend all fans of thrash metal and Kreator to secure a copy.


No Videos Available

Track Listing:
1. Blind Faith
2. Storming with Menace
3. Terrible Certainty
4. As the World Burns
5. Toxic Trace
6. No Escape
7. One of Us
8. Behind the Mirror
9. Impossible to Cure (Out Of The Dark…Into The Light EP)
10. Lambs to the Slaughter (Out Of The Dark…Into The Light EP)
11. Terrible Certainty (live)
12. Riot of Violence (live)
13. Awakening of the Gods (live)
14. Flag of Hate (live)
15. Love Us or Hate Us (live)
16. Behind the Mirror (live)

Mille – Guitar, Vocals
Tritze – Guitar
Rob – Bass
Ventor – Drums