Kreator – Extreme Aggression Remastered

Reviewed: July 2017
Released: 2017, Noise / BMG
Rating: 5.0/5
Reviewer: Robert Williams

BMG who recently acquired Noise Records is currently unveiling a massive reissue campaign from the seminal acts that put Noise Records on the map in the mid eighties. Remastered and Deluxe Expanded Editions of classic albums by such heavyweights as Kreator, Helloween, Running Wild, Grave Digger and Voivod are hitting store shelves or awaiting release as we speak. Kreator’s first four full lengths all have undergone remastering with added bonus content on each disc.

Housed in a hard cover book digipack, this special REMASTERED edition of Kreator’s fourth full-length “Extreme Aggression” features a 24 page booklet with liner notes from Kreator mastermind Mille Petrozza who recalls in detail everything that was going on in the band at that time. The booklet is nicely done with lots of archival photos and of course lyrics, credits and original liner notes.

Each reissued and REMASTERED album features some form of bonus content. “Extreme Aggression” containing the lion’s share of the Kreator reissue campaign with a full bonus disc featuring an entire live show recorded in East Berlin in 1990.

Don’t forget that “Extreme Aggression” was the album that originally introduced Kreator to many North American fans with “Betrayer” gaining traction on MTV’s Headbanger’s Ball. If you are a fan of thrash metal or a collector of all things Kreator you owe it to yourself to pick this up! You won’t be sorry you did.


No Videos Available

Track Listing:
Disc One
1. Extreme Aggression
2. No Reason to Exist
3. Love Us or Hate Us
4. Stream of Consciousness
5. Some Pain Will Last
6. Betrayer
7. Don’t Trust
8. Bringer of Torture
9. Fatal Energy

Disc Two
1. Some Pain Will Last (Live in East Berlin 1990)
2. Extreme Aggression (Live in East Berlin 1990)
3. Under the Guillotine (Live in East Berlin 1990)
4. Toxic Trace (Live in East Berlin 1990)
5. Bringer of Torture (Live in East Berlin 1990)
6. Pleasure to Kill (Live in East Berlin 1990)
7. Flag of Hate (Live in East Berlin 1990)
8. Terrible Certainty (Live in East Berlin 1990)
9. Riot of Violence (Live in East Berlin 1990)
10. Love Us or Hate Us (Live in East Berlin 1990)
11. Behind the Mirror (Live in East Berlin 1990)
12. Betrayer (Live in East Berlin 1990)
13. Awakening of the Gods (Live in East Berlin 1990)
14. Tormentor (Live in East Berlin 1990)

Mille Petrozza – Guitar, Vocals
Jörg Tritze – Guitar, backing vocals
Rob Fioretti – Bass, backing vocals
Ventor – Drums