Kreator – Endless Pain Remastered

Reviewed: July 2017
Released: 2017, Noise / BMG
Rating: 4.0/5
Reviewer: Robert Williams

BMG who recently acquired Noise Records is currently unveiling a massive reissue campaign from the seminal acts that put Noise Records on the map in the mid eighties. Remastered and Deluxe Expanded Editions of classic albums by such heavyweights as Kreator, Helloween, Running Wild, Grave Digger and Voivod are hitting store shelves or awaiting release as we speak. Kreator’s first four full lengths all have undergone remastering with added bonus content on each disc.

Housed in a hard cover book digipack, this special REMASTERED edition of Kreator’s debut full-length “Endless Pain” features a 24 page booklet with liner notes from Kreator mastermind Mille Petrozza who recalls in detail everything that was going on in the earliest days of the band. The booklet is nicely done with lots of archival photos and of course lyrics, credits and original liner notes.

Each reissued and REMASTERED album features some form of bonus content.”Endless Pain” features the three song “Blitzkrieg Demo” and four song “End of the World” demo that were both originally self-released back when Kreator was going by their original name Tormentor. What a cool treasure trove of added bonus material that is sure to please many a Kreator fan!

I’d recommend all four of the band’s newly REMASTERED and reissued first four albums to all fans of thrash metal and Kreator collector’s everywhere. They are so nicely done and really a pleasure to kill beers with! Get them all!


No Videos Available

Track Listing:
1. Endless Pain
2. Total Death
3. Storm of the Beast
4. Tormentor
5. Son of Evil
6. Flag of Hate
7. Cry War
8. Bonebreaker
9. Living in Fear
10. Dying Victims
11. Satan’s Day (Blitzkrieg Demo)
12. Messenger from Burning Hell (Blitzkrieg Demo)
13. Armies of Hell (End of the Word Demo)
14. Tormentor (End of the Word Demo)
15. Cry War (End of the Word Demo)
16. Bonebreaker (End of the Word Demo)

Mille Petrozza – Guitar, Vocals
Roberto Fioretti – Bass
Ventor – Drums, Vocals