NOCTURNE album release

NOCTURNE, Austria’s most promising Black Metal outfit, has released via french label UNLIGHT PRODUCTIONS, a division of DRAKKAR PRODUCTIONS, their slaying debut album.

In total nine abyssic hymns are featured, including a crushing cover of DE INFERNALI’s song ‘Sign Of The Dark *’ (composed by Jon Nödtveidt of DISSECTION, THE BLACK, OPHTHALAMIA, etc.) with Dan Swanö (EDGE OF SANITY, NIGHTINGALE, PAN.THY.MONIUM, etc.) on vocals.

With a total playing time of more than 54 minutes the following songs appear on this release :

Return To Chaos [7:53]

Eleven [5:01]

Into The Great Below [4:28]

Udinbak [6:09]

Nocturne [4:59]

Ama Lilith [7:12]

He Before Whom The Sky Shakes [7:34]

Son Of Darkness [5:32]

Sign Of The Dark * [5:23]


Album informations:

– NOCTURNE is: Essark (vox), Tenebris (battery)

– Album produced by Essark and Stefan Traunmüller

– All session strings by Stefan Traunmüller

– All strings and vocals recorded and mixed at SOUNDTEMPEL STUDIO Freilassing (Germany) by Stefan Traunmüller (GOLDEN DAWN, RAUHNACHT, etc.)

– Drums recorded at KK-Studios Salzburg (Austria), engineered by Krystian Koenig

– Album mastered at NECROMORBUS STUDIO Stockholm (Sweden) by Tore Stjerna (WATAIN, FUNERAL MIST, etc.)

– All album artwork by CEETHAVA (


Promotional video of the song ‘Into The Great Below’:

– Video-URL:

– Produced by Björn Franck of SHADE GROWN EYE / INDIEPOOL (

– Story by Essark



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →