The second trailer for (r)Evolution, the ninth studio album by Swedish heavy metallers HAMMERFALL, is now available for viewing on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel:

[youtuber youtube=’http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RH0ryJuEQrQ’]


View the first album trailer here: www.youtube.com/watch?v=JZhhS8AuxQg


HammerFall (r)Evolution
HammerFall (r)Evolution

(r)Evolution – called “the essence of HAMMERFALL at its very purist” by guitarist, songwriter, and founding member Oscar Dronjak – is due out in North America on September 2nd The album was produced by Fredrik Nordström(DIMMU BORGIR, SOILWORK, OPETH), who also helped produce the first two HAMMERFALL albums, 1997’s Glory To The Brave and 1998’s Legacy Of Kings.


According to Dronjak, the new album title “comes from the second remake of the Planet Of The Apes movie, ‘Rise of…’ In Swedish, it was called ‘Apornas Planet: (r)Evolution,’ and the name stuck with me ever since I saw (and loved!) the movie.  It seems like a fitting title for this album: We’ve taken everything that makes HAMMERFALL HAMMERFALL and evolved it.”



The track listing for the North American version of (r)Evolution is:


01.  Hector’s Hymn

02.  (r)Evolution

03.   Bushido

04.   Live Life Loud

05.   Ex Inferis

06.   We Won’t Back Down

07.   Winter Is Coming

08.   Origins

09.   Tainted Metal

10.   Evil Incarnate
11.   Wildfire

12.   Demonized


(r)Evolution is the follow-up to 2011’s Infected, which debuted at #16 on the American Billboard Heatseekers chart and clinched HAMMERFALL’s highest-ever first-week sales in the United States.


The band will play the festival circuit throughout Europe this August.


Purchase HAMMERFALL CDs, DVDs, Blu-rays, and t-shirts from the Nuclear Blast USA Webshop.


Visit HAMMERFALL online at www.HAMMERFALL.net.


Like: www.facebook.com/HAMMERFALL

Follow: twitter.com/HAMMERFALL

Watch: www.youtube.com/HAMMERFALL4REAL



About EvilG

Owner of Metal-Rules.com
View all posts by EvilG →