ELUVEITIE: Streaming Second Single from “Origins”

ELUVEITIE: Announce North American Tour this Fall
ELUVEITIE: Announce North American Tour for Fall 2014

Swiss folk-metal pioneers, ELUVEITIE, have released a brand new song from their upcoming masterpiece Origins. “The Call Of The Mountains” is the second single off the album and the band has recorded it in all four of Switzerland’s beautiful national languages.Check out the multilingual track video (incl. all versions) here: www.youtube.com/watch?v=PhTrT93gOzA

“This one’s long overdue,” states the band. “Another Origins song you say? Well, yes indeed. Finally, a song about our beautiful mountains? That, too. But also an idea we’ve considered for a number of years now: a song released not just in English and/or Gaulish, but in all four of Switzerland’s beautiful national languages! So we present to you: ‘The Call Of The Mountains’! A song about the long searched for destination at the end of the epic journey of the Celts, who were to become the Helvetians – a song about our mystical and unparalleled alps. Besides the English album version, you will find the full song in Swiss German, French, Italian and of course Romansh both on Nuclear Blast’s mail-order edition and on iTunes, where you will of course be able to get them separately, too. We can’t wait to hear how you like it!”

The single “The Call Of The Mountains” (English version) will be available in the digital format on July 25, 2014. The full song in Swiss German, French, Italian and Romansh will be on the beautiful Nuclear Blast mail-order edition of Origins and via iTunes.


Origins will be released on August 1st (EUR), August 4th (UK) and on August 5th (North America) via Nuclear Blast. Cover artwork was created by none other than the group’s mastermind himself, Chrigel GlanzmannOrigins was recorded once again with producerTommy Vetterli (KREATOR, CORONOR) at New Sound Studios in Switzerland.


 track list:

01. Origins
02. The Nameless
03. From Darkness
04. Celtos
05. Virunus
06. Nothing
07. The Call Of The Mountains
08. Sucellos
09. Inception
10. Vianna
11. The Silver Sister
12. King
13. The Day Of Strife
14. Ogmios
15. Carry The Torch
16. Eternity

ELUVEITIE will return to North America once again for a headlining tour this Fall with TYR and METSATÖLL! The band will be touring in support of their highly-anticipated follow-up to Helvetios (2012), with the release of their new album, Origins, this August.

ELUVEITIE scanned 4,242 copies of their latest album Helvetios in its first week of sales in the United States according to Nielson Soundscan. Helvetios came in at #143 on the US Billboard Top 200 Chart and #3 on the Heatseekers chart, making it their highest charting record yet! ELUVEITIE also cracked the Canadian Top 200 coming in at #73! Helvetios was released on February 28, 2012 in North America via Nuclear Blast Records.

More on Origins:
“King” video clip www.youtube.com/watch?v=-AawUSC6hGY

Album trailer #1 youtu.be/dKlU0aWP5_Y

Album trailer #2 youtu.be/AVZVNk0xa80

“King” lyric video youtu.be/jgq0ywQsFc4
For more info on ELUVEITIE visit: www.eluveitie.ch | www.facebook.com/eluveitie | www.nuclearblast.de/eluveitie



About EvilG

Owner of Metal-Rules.com
View all posts by EvilG →