THE GASLIGHT ANTHEM To Release “GET HURT” On Aug. 12th On Island Records


New Jersey rockers The Gaslight Anthem return with their eagerly anticipated new album, Get Hurt, on August 12 through Island Records/Universal Music Canada. The news was announced exclusively on the band’s Facebook page this morning:

Recorded at the legendary Blackbird Studios in Nashville with producer Mike Crossey (The 1975, Arctic Monkeys and Jake Bugg), Get Hurt sees The Gaslight Anthem pushing their raw, stripped back rock ‘n’ roll into new territory, drawing on a fresh palette of influences ranging across folk, punk, and Americana. It is an album that is heavier, and yet at the same time more intimate, than anything they have produced to date.

Following the success of their 2012 album Handwritten — which charted in the Top 10 of the album charts across Europe and North America, with the band playing Wembley Stadium, Glastonbury and Coachella along the way — The Gaslight Anthem’s fifth studio album perfectly shows them thriving creatively while pushing their horizons artistically. It is a record that oozes the confidence of a band at the very top of their game.

Get Hurt will be available on the following formats: standard CD, deluxe CD (with 12-page booklet and three bonus tracks), standard 180 gram 12″ vinyl, and limited edition signed deluxe vinyl (three bonus tracks, 2 picture discs, poster).  The album is available to pre-order through the band’s website now. Fans can reserve their copy, and those that order through the store today will receive an early access code to buy tickets to The Gaslight Anthem’s upcoming fall tour.

Fans will get a first taste of Get Hurt today with the release of a minute-long promo video clip featuring the new song “Stay Vicious,” filmed by Joey Maloney, and showing a friend of the band’s antics while they were recording in Nashville:

In addition to previously announced Canadian dates at Amnesia Rockfest, Toronto Urban Roots Festival and Ottawa Folk Festival, The Gaslight Anthem has also confirmed a North American tour in support of Get Hurt.  A listing of U.S. dates is available at, with more dates to be announced soon.


June 20 – Amnesia Rockfest – Montebello, QC
July 5 – Toronto Urban Roots Festival (TURF) – Toronto, ON
September 14 – Ottawa Folk Festival – Ottawa, ON

Get Hurt tracklisting:
1.    Stay Vicious
2.    1,000 Years
3.    Get Hurt
4.    Stray Paper
5.    Helter Skeleton
6.    Underneath The Ground
7.    Rollin’ And Tumblin’
8.    Red Violins
9.    Selected Poems
10.  Ain’t That A Shame
11.  Break Your Heart
12.  Dark Places
13.  Sweet Morphine (Deluxe version only)
14.  Mama’s Boys (Deluxe version only)
15.  Halloween (Deluxe version only)
16.  Have Mercy (Bonus – iTunes ONLY)