VENOMIN JAMES Releases New Single ’33rd Degree’

VENOMIN JAMES 33rd degree cover
VENOMIN JAMES 33rd degree cover

Cleveland, Ohio doom rockers VENOMIM JAMES have released a new single called “33rd Degree” via Auburn Records. The single is currently available through iTunes, Amazon and other major digital distributors.

This is the second single to feature vocalist Mike Martini. The first single, “Sailor’s Grave”, was released last summer and received very positive response. Martini was officially announced as the band’s new vocalist this past July, replacing original vocalist Jim Meador.

“’33rd Degree’ alludes to the secret societies of the world”, says Martini. “The behind the scences decision makers. The thieves of the ancient Sumerian texts and information. The info that was supposed to help all of humanity but was used against humanity”.

“The song was born from jam sessions”, adds guitarist Joe Fortunato. “The more we jammed on the riffs, all of the pieces evolved into a song that showcases everything we are at this point in time. A classic VENOMIN JAMES track that stands along everything we’ve ever recorded. A small amount of chaos, a small amount of order – total sonic meltdown!”

VENOMIN JAMES, founded in 2006, is a doom metal band, known for heavy riffs and intricate musical arrangements in the vein of BLACK SABBATH and “desert rock” bands like KYUSS and UNIDA. They have released two full length albums, “Crowe Valley Blues” and “Left Hand Man”, and are currently signed to Auburn Records. Original drummer Jared Koston passed away from cancer while the band was in the midst of recording their third album “Unholy Mountain”. To date his final recordings have not been released.


VENOMIN JAMES had a feature spot at the 2011 Wacken Open Air festival in Germany and play out extensively on the regional club circuit. The band’s next live appearance will be on the WJCU 2014 Radiothon Benefit Concert, set to take place February 15 at the Agora Ballroom in Cleveland.



Joe Fortunato – Guitar

Tomasz Scull – Guitar

Erin Corcoran – Bass

Eric Matthews – Drums

Mike Martini – Vocals





About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →