Category VI Release Debut Album FIREBORN!

Category VI - FIREBORN
Category VI – FIREBORN

Category VI is proud to announce the release of their debut album FIREBORN. The album is available now from iTunes and other digital platforms.

Discussing the album, the band said, “It’s been a year in the making and finally our album has been set free! We feel that FIREBORN covers many metallic bases with elements of melodic metal, traditional metal, power metal, and even some thrash – all qualities which makes our music appealing to fans of several styles of metal.”

Featuring over 50mins of music, FIREBORN was engineered and mixed by Rick Hollett. In mid November 2013, Category VI unveiled a lyric video for their new song “Silence Befalls The Crowd” from FIREBORN which can bee seen below.  The band will be announcing plans for an album release show in early 2014.


FIREBORN Track Listing:

1. Vinland

2. Real Lies

3. Silence Befalls The Crowd

4. The Raven

5. Reborn

6. Beginning of the End

7. Descent of the King

8. Wasting Away

 [youtuber youtube=’′]


Category VI…

Amanda Marie – vocals

Geoff Waye – guitar

Keith Jackman – bass

Adam Thistle – drums


FIREBORN Recording Line up…

Amanda Marie – vocals

Geoff Waye – guitar

Tristan Adey – bass

Jason Williams – drums


Category VI online…


About Category VI:

Hailing from the misty shores of Avalon, Category VI formed in early 2010. The band brings something new to the local Newfoundland metal scene as they are the only band from the city that plays melodic metal and the only active female-fronted melodic metal band in the city! Category VI has performed live in St. John’s several times with other local hard rock and metal bands as well as with touring bands. In 2011 the band released their a three song demo entitled VINLAND. FIREBORN is the debut full length from Category VI and features over 50mins of melodic metal, traditional metal, and even a few hints of thrash.