Shred Master MICHAEL ANGELO BATIO Releases Long Awaited All-Star Album Just In Time For The Holidays

Michael Angelo Batio is rereleasing his long awaited solo album after years of touring and performing clinics. Intermezzo features all new original music and is filled with Batio’s signature virtuoso guitar playing of mixed meters, great melodies, superb arrangements, world class production.

Intermezzo features a massive line-up of some of rock and metals best guitarists on the planet along with some heavy solos from his kickstarter supporters. The list of featured guitarist monsters include George Lynch, Guthrie Govan, Michael Romeo, Jeff Loomis, Craig Goldy, Dave Reffett, Chris Poland, Rusty Cooley, Mike Lepond, Elliott Dean Rubinson, Joe Stump, Andrea Martongelli, Alex Stornello, Bill Peck, Max Carlisle, Florent Atem, Annie Grunwald, and Tobias Hurwitz. This also is the first album that Batio recorded using his new Dean signature MAB 7 “Warrior,” which is a 7 string guitar.

The first hundred people to order get their name placed in a drawing for major prizes delivered just in time for Christmas! The runner up gets a HUGE MAB package from Michael – It has MAB’s 5 CD set containing No Boundaries, Planet Gemini, Hands Without Shadows, 2 X Again and Hands Without Shadows 2 – Voices with a T shirt called Divisible by Metal all signed by Batio – GRAND PRIZE is a signature MAB 3 guitar signed by MAB in a silver burst finish! Contest starts December first and Ends 12 noon December 20th – Batio will announce and call the winner December 21st. GO GET YOUR COPY NOW and GOOD LUCK – BUY HERE:

Track listing in order:

1. Intermezzo
2. Kaleidoscope Images,
3. Oceans of Time
4. I Pray the Lord
5. 8 Pillars of Steel (featuring Elliott Dean Rubinson on Bass with solos, in order by – Dave Reffett, Jeff Loomis, MAB, then Rusty Cooley, George Lynch, Andrea Martongelli and Craig Goldy),
6. The Possession – A Tone Poem
7. 5 Four Ever (featuring Alex Stornello (2:34 – 3:07), Guthrie Govan (3:22 – 4:08)
8. Juggernaut (featuring solos in order by MAB, Chris Poland, Dave Reffett, Annie  Grunwald, Guthrie Govan, Mike Lepond and Michael Romeo
9. Overload Intro (featuring Florent Atem)
10. Overload (featuring solos in order by Tobias Hurwitz, Ken and Darren Burridge, Bill Peck, Peter Ema, Joe Rose, Joe Stump, Florent Atem, Maxxxwell Carlisle and MAB)

For more information and to watch for the upcoming tour dates go to or