KILL DEVIL HILL unveil new album with nine days of song premieres

The revolution is upon us, and KILL DEVIL HILL are unveiling the soundtrack.

Beginning today, KILL DEVIL HILL will partner with a different website each of the next nine days to unveil all the tracks on ‘REVOLUTION RISE’, their new studio album set for release Tuesday, October 29, via Century Media Records.

Click here to visit Metal Insider right now and hear “No Way Out,” the opening track off ‘REVOLUTION RISE’ – and starting tomorrow, visit KILL DEVIL HILL’S Facebook page and click on the music tab to listen to a sequenced playlist, with new tracks to be added the day after their online premieres. “No Way Out” features a guest guitar solo from ZAKK WYLDE, and is the third track to be heard from ‘REVOLUTION RISE’, following the release of the “Crown Of Thorns” to radio (listen here) and the release of the “Why” lyric video last week (watch here).

Here is the complete schedule of ‘REVOLUTION RISE’ track premieres:


Monday, October 21 – “No Way Out” with Metal Insider

Tuesday, October 22 – “Leave It All Behind” with Loudwire

Wednesday, October 23 – “Wake Up The Dead” with Blabbermouth

Thursday, October 24 – “Long Way From Home” with The PRP

Friday, October 25 – “Where Angels Dare To Roam” with Noisecreep

Saturday, October 26 – “Stained Glass Sadness” with Eddie Trunk

Sunday, October 27 – “Endless Static” with ArtistDirect

Monday, October 28 – “Stealing Days” with Full Metal Jackie

Tuesday, October 29 – “Life Goes On” with Revolver


Featuring PANTERA and former DOWN bassist REX BROWN, former DIO, BLACK SABBATH and HEAVEN AND HELL drummer VINNY APPICE, ex-PISSING RAZORS singer DEWEY BRAGG and acclaimed session/touring guitarist MARK ZAVON, KILL DEVIL HILL combine a classic feel with fresh energy on their sophomore release.


‘REVOLUTION RISE’ was produced by KILL DEVIL HILL and Jeff Pilson, and mixed by Jay Ruston [STONE SOUR, ANTHRAX]. The album features artwork by Sam Shearon, whose past work includes ROB ZOMBIE, IRON MAIDEN and FEAR FACTORY. Pre-order bundles are now on-sale exclusively through both CM Distro and the KILL DEVIL HILL online store. Each site has their own unique pre-order options for fans to choose.

Says REX BROWN of the album: “This new KILL DEVIL HILL record is definitely one of my favorite moments of my career – it’s got balls, great melodies, awesome guitar riffing and a low end that’ll set your ass on fire! The album far exceeds our wildest expectations and we can’t wait to take this music out on the road and share it with all of our friends and fans. Buckle your seat belts, we’re all in for one hell of a ride!”


KILL DEVIL HILL are taking their new material on the road for a headlining club tour that kicks off October 26 in Ramona, CA, and runs through the month of November with support from labelmates EYES SET TO KILL and GIRL ON FIRE, as well as BLACK WATER RISING (see dates below).


Exclusive KILL DEVIL HILL VIP packages including early admission to soundcheck and the show, a meet and greet with the band, a VIP laminate and t-shirt, and an autographed 8×10 are available for all shows by visiting






26: Ramona, CA – Ramona Mainstage * / **

27: Fullerton, CA – Slidebar **

28: Chico, CA – Lost On Main **

29: West Hollywood, CA – Roxy Theatre **

31: Tucson, AZ – The Rock **


01: Tempe, AZ – Club Red * / **

02: Las Vegas, NV – LVCS **

03: Salt Lake City, UT – In The Venue

05: Seattle, WA – El Corazon

06: Portland, OR – Hawthorne Theater

07: Walnut Creek, CA – Red House Live

10: Flagstaff, AZ – Orpheum Theatre

11: Gallup, NM – Gallup Community Center

12: Lubbock, TX – Jake’s

13: Austin, TX – Dirty Dog

14: Houston, TX – Scout Bar

17: Oklahoma City, OK – The Chameleon Room ***

19: Minneapolis, MN – Skyway Theater ***

20: Appleton, WI – Luna Lounge ***

21: Battle Creek, MI – Planet Rock ***

22: Mentor On The Lake, OH – Tequila Jaxx

23: Steger, IL – Another Hole In The Wall

24: Merrian, KS – Aftershock

26: Denver, CO – Moon Room




more dates to be added, please visit:






About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →