SLASHER: “KATHARSIS” artwork and track listing unveiled


Brazilian thrashers SLASHER revealed the digipack artwork and track listing of their second album, “KATHARSIS”, which will be self-released mid-2013. The CD will be produced, mixed and mastered at Antfarm Studio in Aarhus, Denmark by Tue Madsen, who has previously worked with HALFORD, DARK TRANQUILLITY, VADER, BEHEMOTH and KATAKLYSM, among others.

“KATHARSIS” track listing:
01. Katharsis
02. Disposable God
03. Final Day
04. All Covered In Blood
05. Overcome
06. Hostile
07. Face The Facts
08. Inflicted
09. Jamais Me Entregar
10. Suffocated (Mosh cover)

The “KATHARSIS” digipack cover artwork can be seen below. It was signed by the french designer Stan W Decker, who has previously worked with TIMMO TOLKKI and also had some of his arts published by MEGADETH in their official website.

Commented guitarist Lucas Bagatella: “The album’s title refers to the catharsis under a psycological optic. This is a very used term in many different contexts, like religion and arts. Our ideia is an allusion to an emocional collapse which results in renewal and liberation, a change of the point of view.”

Commented guitarist Lúcio Nunes: “Our approach of the concept is explicit in the cover artwork. It exposes the inner hell of the one who experiences the tragedy. It contextualizes the suffering that corrupts and shatters the human being. The ideia is to materialize a break of paradigm in that artwork and I believe that Stan did it perfectly.”

Recently, the single “Overcome” was self-release by the band and it’s available for streaming and download on SoundCloud (link). According to the group, their fans will be able to directly participate of the new album. Further details about it will be unleashed soon.



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →