Russian rock metallers GRENOUER, who have been active since 1992, have signed with Mausoleum Records, the legendary label from Belgium. In previous years GRENOUER were famous for playing extreme kind of music, yet today these ambitious gropers switched over to songs with clean signing and high profile melodies. Their seventh brand new full-length album Blood on the Face is accomplished with outstanding producers  Finnish Anssi Kippo, Astia Studio Sound (CHILDREN OF BODOM, NORTHER, TO/DIE/FOR) and Italians Dualized and Eddy Cavazza, dysFUNCTION Productions (MNEMIC, TERMINAL SICK, LOGICAL TERROR). Dualized made superior mixing at Zeta Factory Studios and afterwards the material got mastered at famous Finnvox Studio by Mika Jussila. The CD comprised of 11 full songs (including STONE TEMPLE PILOTS cover) is scheduled for release on Europe: May 3, 2013, North America July 9, 2013.

Initially that album was set to see light through USA based label The Metal Den Records (individually run by Randy Rocket Cody) under the title Showdawn in August 2012, yet GRENOUER was forced to break that contract and after a while entered in another agreement with Mausoleum Records. Mausoleum Records suggested new album title, Blood on the Face, and naturally new frontc over picture done by Didier Scohier, Artcore Design (ASIA, CINDERELLA, RICHIE KOTZEN).  GRENOUER is filming several luxury videos for album songs, that are coming out during 2013.

GRENOUER “Blood on the Face” track listing
1. Intro: Thunder Phase
2. Blood on the Face
3. Sands of Silence
4. Midday Show
5. Golden Years
6. Rejected
7. Fix Your Life / A Few Miles from Paradise
8. The Taste of Misery
9. Brain Fever
10. See No Sun
11. Last Stop
12. All in the Suit That You Wear



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →