CHILDREN OF BODOM to Release New Album ‘Halo of Blood’ June 11

World Renowned Metal Band Reveals Striking Artwork and Song List for Forthcoming Record; Announces Summer North American Tour Dates as Part of Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival


Finnish heavy metal superstars CHILDREN OF BODOM (aka COB) have set Halo of Blood as the title of their eagerly anticipated eighth studio album, set for a June 11 North American release via Nuclear Blast Records. Today, CHILDREN OF BODOM unveils Halo of Blood‘s cover art, created by artist Sam Saramäki, known for his work on the classic COB records Follow the Reaper, Are You Dead Yet? and Hate Crew Deathroll.

CHILDREN OF BODOM recorded Halo of Blood in Finland’s Danger Johnny Studios (located at a top secret, undisclosed location in Helsinki) with recording engineer Mikko Karmila, who worked with the band on their earlier albums Hatebreeder, Follow the Reaper and Hate Crew Deathroll and producer Peter Tägtgren (Marduk, Amon Amarth) who oversaw production of both vocals and keyboards on the record. The album will be mixed at Finnvox Studios.

CHILDREN OF BODOM frontman and international guitar hero Alexi “Wildchild” Laiho comments, “Halo Of Blood is the eighth studio album from Children of Bodom. Musically, we’ve kept it fresh and new while still maintaining the elements that make COB’s sound so recognizable. This new album has both the fastest and the slowest songs we’ve ever made and lyrically, there are themes we’ve never touched on before. Prepare yourselves for ten tracks of pure Nordic metal!”

Halo Of Blood track listing:

1.) Waste of Skin
2.) Halo of Blood
3.) Scream for Silence
4.) Transference
5.) Bodom Blue Moon (The Second Coming)
6.) The Days are Numbered
7.) Dead Man’s Hand on You
8.) Damage Beyond Repair
9.) All Twisted
10.) One Bottle and a Knee Deep

In support of Halo of Blood, CHILDREN OF BODOM will tour North America alongside Rob Zombie, Mastodon, Amon Amarth and more as one of the featured acts at the 2013 Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival. Set to launch June 29 in San Bernardino, California, the five week trek will run through August 4 in Dallas, TX. The just-announced itinerary for the 2013 Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival is as follows:

2013 Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival:

June 29 San Bernardino, CA San Manuel Amphitheater
June 30 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheater
July 2 Nampa, ID Idaho Center Amphitheater
July 3 Auburn, WA White River Amphitheater
July 5 Phoenix, AZ Desert Sky Pavilion
July 6 Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheater
July 7 Englewood, CO Fiddler’s Green Amphitheater
July 10 Toronto, ON Molson Canadian Amphitheater
July 12 Burgettstown, PA First Niagara Pavilion
July 13 Camden, NJ Susquehana Bank Center
July 14 Darien Center, NY Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
July 16 Mansfield, MA Comcast Center
July 17 Bangor, ME Bangor Waterfront
July 19 Scranton, PA Toyota Pavilion at Montage Mountain
July 20 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center
July 21 Hartford, CT The Comcast Theatre
July 23 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
July 24 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live
July 26 Noblesville, IN Klipsch Music Center
July 27 Tinley Park, IL First Midwest Bank Amphitheater
July 28 Clarkson, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
July 30 Atlanta, GA Lakewood Amphitheater
July 31 Tampa, FL 1-800-Ask-Gary Amphitheater
August 2 Austin, TX Tower Amphitheater
August 3 Woodlands, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
August 4 Dallas, TX Gexa Energy Pavilion



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →