SIGHT OF EMPTINESS: ‘Passion’ Song Available For Streaming

INSTINCTS is the upcoming album from Costa Rica-based melodic metal band Sight of Emptiness, and tells stories based on the region´s flora and fauna; the richest wildlife imaginable.

The album focuses on nature, and its gravest threat: mankind. Songs are based on animals, insects and natives. Lyrics explore two different perspectives: animals´ lifestyle in their environment, and humans not being able to respect it and co-exist with them.

tells the story of tropical birds: they fly free in the skies, but feel a deep unease about their future; they´re afraid that one day they might end up confined in a cage just to satisfy humans desire to have total control over everything around them.

Upcoming Album: “INSTINCTS”

Recorded, produced, mixed & mastered by Thomas “Plec” Johansson @ The Panic Room Studios, Sweden. (Watain, Scar Symmetry, Mors Principium Est, Solution .45).

01 Essence – (featuring Whit Crane – Ugly Kid Joe, Another Animal)
02 Instincts – (featuring Ole Halvard Sveen – Extol, Mantric)
03 Obsession – (featuring Ralph Santolla – Deicide, Death, Iced Earth, Obituary)
04 Fearless – (featuring Glen Drover – Megadeth. King Diamond & Christian Älvestam – Scar Symmetry, Solution .45, Miseration)
05 Paradox – (featuring Manuel Obregon – Costa Rica’s Minister of Culture)
06 Deception – (featuring Christian Älvestam – Scar Symmetry, Solution .45, Miseration)
07 Hostility – (featuring Christian Älvestam – Scar Symmetry, Solution .45, Miseration)
08 Passion
09 Genetics
10 Sanctuary (Instrumental)
11 Departure
11.1 Obsession 2.0 (Remix Version).



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →