NIGHTWISH Post New Band Photo – “This Is Who We Are Now!”

 Nightwish photo (by Ville Lipiäinen)
Nightwish photo (by Ville Lipiäinen)

Finnish symphonic metallers NIGHTWISH have posted a new photo of their current lineup stating: “…and this is who we are now!”

Nightwish photo (by Ville Lipiäinen) standing in the back: touring singer Floor Jansen (REVAMP, ex-AFTER FOREVER) and leader/keyboardist Tuomas Holopainen.

Sitting: drummer Jukka Nevalainen, Troy Donockley (uillean pipes, tin whistle) bassist/vocalist Marco Hietala and guitarist Emppu Vuorinen.

As reported earlier by Metal Hammer Germany, Nightwish decision to split with singer Anette Olzon was decided long ago.

Floor Jansen (REVAMP, ex-AFTER FOREVER) was hired a few weeks ago as a replacement for the tour and the band sent her text last Saturday saying: “How soon can you be in the US.”

Nightwish issued the following tour update this week: “As a way to thank you for sticking with Nightwish, we’ve decided to add more VIP meet and greet occasions for the rest of the US tour. This means that for every tour date till the end of the US tour there will be a limited amount of VIP tickets available. This also applies to the already earlier sold out meet and greet events, which now have additional VIP tickets on sale.

People with normal tickets have now a possibility to upgrade to VIP tickets.

As said: We’re grateful for the faith you’ve shown to us. We’re grateful for the brilliant shows with Floor at the helm already. And we’re grateful for the chance to continue this tour for us all! Thank You!”

Remaining tour dates are available below:

5 – The Grove – Anaheim, CA
6 – House of Blues – San Diego, CA
7 – The Marquee – Tempe, AZ
9 – Diamond Ballroom – Oklahoma City, OK
10 – Emo’s – Austin, TX
11 – House Of Blues – New Orleans, LA
13 – Revolution – Ft Lauderdale, FL
14 – House of Blues Lake Buena Vista – Lake Buena Vista, FL



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →