CRYPTOPSY: Pre-sales For New Album Begin Today

Extreme Tech-death legends Cryptopsy are pleased to announce that the pre-sales for their new album, entitled CRYPTOPSY, have officially begun today (Friday, July 13th). The album is available exclusively via the newly launched

As special thanks to pre-sale participants, the band has decided to give some digital goodies. First, on August 14th, one month before the digital release and official street date, you will receive two songs from the new album CRYPTOPSY. Then on September 11th, you will receive the “Making of CRYPTOPSY” (a 30 minute documentary) alongside your completed album.

All pre-sale participants will be placed in a draw to win the following grand prize:

  • Autographed limited edition vinyls of Ungental Exhumation, Blasphemy Made Flesh and None So Vile.
  • Autographed CD copy of Cryptopsy-Cryptopsy.
  • Full merch package, guy shirt, girly and zip-up hoodie of Cryptopsy-Cryptopsy.

“The Official CRYPTOPSY Trailer”, a 3 minute musical and video medley, has been posted at this location to give fans a taste of what Cryptopsy has in store.
The Official CRYPTOPSY Trailer

The Official CRYPTOPSY Trailer

The band issued the following statement, “We hope that you enjoy the sneak peek of the new Cryptopsy, we greatly appreciate your dedication and support. It is thanks to your help alone that we can continue doing this!!!”

Cryptopsy is an extreme metal band from Montreal, Quebec, Canada. During the past twenty years, Cryptopsy have wreaked havoc throughout the metal genre by releasing six studio albums (Blasphemy Made Flesh, None So Vile, Whisper Supremacy, And Then You’ll Beg, Once Was Not and The Unspoken King), a live album (None So Live) and an EP (Ungentle Exhumation), which have confronted and invigorated the conventional approach to writing extreme music. Now in 2012, Cryptopsy have returned to their roots in order to craft their newest endeavor entitled Cryptopsy. The band has said that Cryptopsy will be their most brutal, technical and dynamic offering as of yet.

Flo Mounier: Drums/Vocals
Jon Levasseur: Lead & Rhythm guitar
Chris Donaldson: Lead & Rhythm Guitar
Matt McGachy: Lead Vocals
Olivier Pinard: Bass Guitar



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →