Italian metal band ENEMYNSIDE signs with MIGHTY MUSIC and releases their 3rd studio album “Whatever Takes”

Italian metal band ENEMYNSIDE signs with MIGHTY MUSIC and releases their 3rd studio album “Whatever Takes”. The new album is an effort to develop their sound into a new crushing groove metal machine and is guested by the American guitar virtuoso Richie Kotzen!

ENEMYNSIDE has been active since 1999 and toured Europe many times to promote their powerful mix of American and Scandinavian metal. The band has built up a strong reputation among insiders and fans through their studio albums and live shows during all the years. The band released their first official record titled “Let The Madness Begin…” in 2003 through the indie record label Temple Of Noise/Frontiers Records distribution.

In 2005 the band released a video clip for the song “Your Enemy Inside” taken from the Madness album, which was in heavy rotation on the alternative Italian music channels for some weeks. Same year the song “Hatestone” (taken from the same album) was included in the July issue of Rock Hard DE. Rock Hard stated: “The band shows to be well-versed and as a result of all their musical influences there’s an album well performed and produced, wide-ranging and in step with the times,. Well done!”

In 2006/2007 ENEMYNSIDE recorded their second album titled “In The Middle Of Nowhere”, which was released in 2008 through Hatestone Records/New Model Label all over Europe.

The band has a wide reputation as a live band and has played many shows in both Italy and abroad. They have played club shows and festivals with bands like Paul Di Anno, Evergrey, All Ends and Sabaton, and in 2009 they supported the Blaze Bayley band on a Scandinavian tour.

Now the third album, “Whatever takes”, is ready to hit the market. Check out the cool teaser here:



Whatever Takes

Release: September 10th 2012



01. Withering

02. Reveries

03. Rise Up

04. The Cure

05. No One Of A Kind

06. Too Many Times

07. Hiddenself

08. Snot

09. Mislead

10. Fearful World

11. Pitch Black



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →