Norwegian Progressive Metal Band CIRCUS MAXIMUS Premieres New Song “Reach Within”

Five Years in the Making, New LP “NINE” From Oslo’s Technical Masters is “An Absolute Tour de Force” of Forward-Thinking Metal Music!

World famous prog-metal pioneers CIRCUS MAXIMUS released their highly anticipated new album Nine in North America this week via Frontiers Records.  The long awaited follow up to 2007’s critically admired concept album “Isolate”, Nine delivers ten monolithic tracks of advanced metal featuring layers of gargantuan guitars, supercharged synths, soaring vocals and heavyweight hooks that will surely find appeal with fans of Opeth, Dream Theater, Symphony X, Queensryche, Fates Warning and more.  Today, Blistering premieres the dynamic new CIRCUS MAXIMUS track “Reach Within“, saying, “the Norwegian progressive metallers are back with another high-class offering, one that showcases their deft musical ability and melodic tendencies” and calling the song “sure to appease those on both the progressive and classic metal sides of the fence.”


“The majority of the material on the new record was written by (guitarist) Mats Haugen and he has taken the music to a kind of simpler and more accessible approach, yet kept the progressive elements and the “nerve” that is Circus Maximus” says drummer Truls Haugen.  “We’re actually both heavier and more melodic on this new record than we’ve ever been.  After all this time we are ready to unleash our new monster!”

The track listing for CIRCUS MAXIMUSNine is as follows:

1.) Forging
2.) Architect Of Fortune
3.) Namaste
4.) Game Of Life
5.) Reach Within
6.) I Am
7.) Used
8.) The One
9.) Burn After Reading
10.) Last Goodbye

CIRCUS MAXIMUSwill perform selected live shows this summer before launching a full scale world tour in support of the new album later this year. “We will definitely represent this album live to the whole world”, concludes Haugen. “We will do more live shows and more touring than ever and we really cant wait to get back on the road!”

In addition to Truls Haugen, CIRCUS MAXIMUS features Michael Eriksen (vocals), Lasse Finbråten (keyboards), Mats Haugen (guitars) and Glen Cato Møllen (bass).



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →