Against the Plagues reveals new Album Title and Song Titles

Against the Plagues 2011
Against the Plagues

Chicago-based multinational extreme act AGAINST THE PLAGUES has issued the following update:

“We are currently wrapping up the production of the new AGAINST THE PLAGUES album. As we are nearing the release, we felt that it was time to reveal the album’s title and details. We decided to call this collection ‘The Quaternion’ since the album features four extensive pieces that correspond to one conceptual idea. This concept underlines the theme and philosophy of AGAINST THE PLAGUES. We feel that over the past six years, the listeners of ‘extreme metal’ have been denied and robbed of the essence of metal’s original intentions, class, and quality. We are hoping, with this album, that perhaps yesterday’s listeners will revive their estranged relationship with extreme music. We also hope that new ears will catch a glimpse of this craft before it completely dies out in North America.”

Due this summer, “The Quaternion” will feature the following track listing (not in final running order):

01. Man’s Modern World
02. Theokratia
03. The Praetorian Icon
04. Enemy Herein


* Varyen Chylinski (FOREST OF IMPALED, DAMNATION) – Drums
* Marcin “Novy” Nowak (BEHEMOTH, VADER, ROAD’S END) – Bass
* Orlando Logan “Plague Healer” Perez (ex-VEX, WHORE OF BABYLON – Vocals

AGAINST THE PLAGUES‘ debut album, “Decoding The Mainframe”, was released in Europe on March 31, 2010 via Vic Records.

“Decoding The Mainframe” contains re-recorded versions of all eight songs from AGAINST THE PLAGUES‘ self-released CD, “Architecture of Oppression”. The tracks were remastered and mixed by Dan Swanö (EDGE OF SANITY, AEON, DISSECTION, KATATONIA, MARDUK).

We are urging everyone to check in with us frequently on our facebook page; we are on and more than happy to communicate with fans! Thanks again for the support.



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →