SKELATOR confirmed for METAL ASSAULT festival; “Agents Of Power” CD details.

The US Epic Heavy/Speed Metal warriors, SKELATOR have just been confirmed for the 3rd edition of METAL ASSAULT festival ( that will take place on February 2nd 2013 in Würzburg, Germany. The festival is organized by Oliver Weinsheimer, who is also the organizer of the biggest and most prestigious underground metal festival Keep It True. So far the only other confirmed act for Metal Assault III is ATTACKER (US Power Metal legends from New Jersey).


SKELATOR, formed in 1998 in San Diego, CA and relocated to Seattle, WA, declared war on all the false and have been continuously proving their own dedication and zealous passion for the true metal art, never caring about any trends, but playing metal the way they see fit: raw and epic. After countless live shows (most recently supporting ACCEPT, SYMPHONY X, SABATON, ANVIL and soon RHAPSODY OF FIRE), several demos, EPs, compilation “Time Of The Sword Rulers” (2008, Metal On Metal Records) and first proper full-length album “Death To All Nations” (2010, Metal On Metal Records), the band strikes back with a new slab of raw steel.

“Agents Of Power”, their 2nd studio album, is split into 2 parts, with the first 4 songs being kick-ass, catchy metal anthems and the other 12 forming an Elric epic, which had been carefully crafted for over a decade. The CD was released by Metal On Metal Records on April 27th.

Watch this short album promo clip on YouTube:

Check out 3 songs from “Agents Of Power” album: “Gates Of Thorbardin”, “Rhythm Of The Chain” and “Rubble And Ash” from the player on the SKELATOR page on Metal On Metal Records website (


Here’s the album track list:
1. Agents Of Power
2. Gates Of Thorbardin
3. Dream Dictator
4. Rhythm Of The Chain
Elric: The Dragon Prince
(A Tale Of Tragic Destiny In 12 Parts)
5. Overture
6. Elric: The Dragon Prince
7. Pulsing Cavern
8. Stormbringer And Mournblade
9. The Young Kingdoms
10. The Dark Tower
11. Cymoril
12. Rubble And Ash
13. Fate, The Dreadful Curse
14. Elric: The Kinslayer
15. Bane Of The Black Sword
16. Outro

SKELATOR “Agents Of Power” cover art (by Maichol Quinto):

Read more about “Agents Of Power” on the page of this release:

The album is available also for digital download through CD Baby, iTunes, Amazon MP3, eMusic and other retailers, as well as directly from Metal On Metal Records Bandcamp page:

Except for the new SKELATOR studio album, Metal On Metal Records released also “Give Me Metal Or Give Me Death” on pro-tape format, limited to 66 copies. It’s the 2007 re-recording of SKELATOR’s 2003 full-length demo of the same title (and as a bonus, the band’s very first 4-track demo “Taste My Demon Seed” from 2000 was added). The album had been made available by the band for downloading from their website only, back in 2008, so this is the first time it sees the light of day on a physical format.

SKELATOR “Give Me Metal Or Give Me Death” tape:

Track list and more info about “Give Me Metal Or Give Me Death”:

At the same time SKELATOR’s 2010 album “Death To All Nations” has been released on the vinyl format by Pure Steel Records.



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →