KORPIKLAANI Unveil “Manala“ Track Listing & Cover Artwork!


Finnish traditional folk metal pioneers KORPIKLAANI have issued further details including the artwork and track listing of their upcoming 8th studio album Manala. The cover artwork was created by Finnish artist Jan Yrlund (www.darkgrove.net). KORPIKLAANI vocalist Jonne Järvelä stated:

“On the album cover, our band mascot Vaari represents Väinämöinen, who is one of the main characters in the Finnish national epic Kalevala. As most of the lyrics on Manala are based on the Kalevala, Jan Yrlund decided to draw his inspiration for the cover artwork from the beautiful but yet brutal depiction of the underworld in Finnish mythology.”

The limited European Digipak edition of Manala comes with a bonus CD, including the whole album with lyrics in English. Manala will be released via Nuclear Blast on the August 3 (Europe) and August 14 (North America).

Manala track listing:

01. Kunnia

02. Tuonelan Tuvilla

03. Rauta

04. Ruuminmultaa

05. Petoeläimen Kuola

06. Synkkä

07. Ievan Polkka

08. Husky Sledge

09. Dolorous

10. Uni

11. Metsälle

12. Sumussa Hämärän Aamun

North American Bonus Track:

13. Soil of the Corpse

Bonus CD (
Limited European Digipak Only):

01. Honor

02. At The Huts Of The Underworld

03. The Steel

04. Soil Of The Corpse

05. Predator’s Saliva

06. Dark Side

07. Ieva’s Polka

08. Husky-Sledge

09. Dolorous

10. Dream

11. Off To The Hunt

For more info visit: www.korpiklaani.com | www.myspace.com/korpiklaani | www.facebook.com/korpiklaani | www.nuclearblast.de/korpiklaani



About EvilG

Owner of Metal-Rules.com
View all posts by EvilG →