HEADSPACE announces release date, artwork, track-listing for new album, “I Am Anonymous”; album teaser trailer now available

Headspace on Facebook

The progressive rock outfit HEADSPACE will release their first full-length album, I Am Anonymous, May 22 in North America (May 21 in Europe). The artwork for the album was created by Blacklake (a design team from Holland), and they took the band’s original concept of a bleak war-torn landscape and created the chaotic scene for the front cover, contrasted by the innocence of a young child.

In regards to the artwork, HEADSPACE’s Adam Wakeman (keyboardist for OZZY OSBOURNE, son of YES’ Rick Wakeman) comments: “We wanted to try and visually capture a contrast in the chaos.  The album is about the listener and their relationship with humanity– ultimately the battles fought within the mind from child to man. Although the album has references to war (through Kubler Ross’ model of impending death), it’s also about the turmoil that leads us to peace and acceptance…We were conscious that all the artwork had to reflect that.”

To give fans a preview of their upcoming release, HEADSPACE has posted an album teaser trailer that features samples of every song on I Am Anonymous . To watch the trailer, click the link below:


I Am Anonymous track-listing:

1. Stalled Armageddon
2. Die With A Bullet
3. Soldier
4. Fall Of America
5. In Hell’s Name
6. Daddy Fucking Loves You
7. Invasion
8. The Big Day

HEADSPACE began as a way for keyboardist Adam Wakeman and a close circle of his musician friends to reconnect. There were no preconceptions of launching a progressive rock band, and certainly no visions of grandeur– they just played music that they loved. “We’re quite open about our influences because that’s the music that we love,” the band comments. “There’s RUSH, YES, GENESIS, a lot of bands. We even give a tip of the hat to DREAM THEATER in a few sections. That’s all a part of what we are.”

This impromptu collaboration amongst friends quickly turned into something more serious, leading to the official formation of HEADSPACE and the completion of their upcoming album, I Am Anonymous. In regards to I Am Anonymous, the band comments: “Indeed, with players like keyboardist Adam Wakeman, vocalist Damian Wilson (THRESHOLD, ARJEN LUCASSEN), bassist Lee Pomeroy (Rick Wakeman’s ERE, IT BITES), HEADSPACE is destined to go in an ‘unashamedly prog’ direction. People may be surprised to find, however, that for a band led by a keyboardist and vocalist—at least on paper—‘I Am Anonymous’ is a heavily guitar-oriented record.”

Guitarist Pete Rinaldi and dummer Richard Brook round-out the band’s line-up, making HEADSPACE a progressive rock powerhouse in the music world.

HEADSPACE line-up:
Adam Wakeman – keyboards
Damian Wilson – vocals
Pete Rinaldi – guitars
Lee Pomeroy – bass
Richard Brook – drums





About EvilG

Owner of Metal-Rules.com
View all posts by EvilG →