THE MURDER OF MY SWEET: new album “Bye Bye Lullaby” will be released on May 25th

Swedish female-fronted Symphonic Rock/Metal band THE MURDER OF MY SWEET return with their second album on May 25th! The successor to 2010’s debut “Divanity” will be entitled “Bye Bye Lullaby” and is about to include 13 brand new tracks. The album’s first edition will be available as digipak.

Singer Angelica remembers the creative process:
”Bye Bye Lullaby” has been a long time coming. We wrote nearly enough songs for two full albums and had to carefully choose these thirteen to truly represent the new, updated The Murder Of My Sweet. This album includes performances from close friends Jesper Stromblad (who you all know from In Flames), Fredrik Akesson (from Opeth) and Peter Wichers (from Soilwork), so it’s a really brave record. The major difference for me is the variation in the songs; we’ve taken them down a darker path, as well as on a more commercial path. It’s unorthodox maybe, but since there are so many female fronted bands out there, we felt that this combination had never been tried before, and would be breaking new ground, which is way more fun.”

Composer and drummer Daniel Flores adds:
“Who doesn’t like huge variety and impact created with sound? Small fragments of sonic whispering, say mixed with soulful performances? With this new line-up, my imagination had no limits and you will surely be hearing an even bigger cinematic soundscape than you all grew to love on “Divanity”!”

The new lineup, to which Daniel refers, now includes, alongside himself and singer Angelica, new guitarist Christopher Vetter and new bassist Teddy Westlund.

The curtain rises on “Bye Bye Lullaby” on May 25th – a special album from a particularly special band. Please welcome: THE MURDER OF MY SWEET!

„Bye Bye Lullaby“ track listing:

01. Armageddon
02. Fallen
03. Unbreakable
04. I Dare You
05. Violently Peaceful
06. Meant To Last Forever
07. Idolize
08. Kind Of Lousy
09. The One
10. Resurrection
11. Waiting For The 27th
(Booh Prologue)
12. Black September
13. Phantom Pain



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →