3 INCHES OF BLOOD’s New Album Available; Band Reveals Third Studio Webisode

Keeping traditional metal alive, Canadian metal warriors 3 INCHES OF BLOOD‘s new album Long Live Heavy Metal is now available.  Produced by Terry “Sho” Murray (City of Fire, Exhibitionists), the astounding twelve-track achievement offers an explosion of sound, setting new standards for the genre.  3 INCHES OF BLOOD has also revealed their 3rd webisode.  Taken while in the studio recording Long Live Heavy Metal, this video focuses on the vocal work of the album.

 The studio update can be seen here (and below):


Long Live Heavy Metal is available through iTunes, CMDistro.com and all other major outlets.

CM Distro

Long Live Heavy Metal Track Listing:
01. Metal Woman
02. My Sword Will Not Sleep
03. Leather Lord
04. Chief and the Blade
05. Dark Messenger
06. Look Out
07. 4000 Torches
08. Leave it on the Ice
09. Die for Gold (Upon the Boiling Sea IV)
10. Storming Juno
11. Men of Fortune
12. One for the Ditch

In support of the release, 3 INCHES OF BLOOD are currently touring on the “Metal Alliance Tour 2012” with DEVILDRIVER, THE FACELESS, DYING FETUS, JOB FOR A COWBOY, IMPENDING DOOM and WRETCHED.  Canadian dates are listed below.


For more information on 3 INCHES OF BLOOD, please visit:




“Metal Alliance Tour 2012” – CANADIAN DATES

3/28/2012 – Winnipeg, MB @ Garrick Centre

3/29/2012 – Regina, SK @ Riddell Centre

3/30/2012 – Edmonton, AB @ Edmonton Event Centre

3/31/2012 – Vancouver, BC @ Rickshaw Theatre



About EvilG

Owner of Metal-Rules.com
View all posts by EvilG →