Yesterday, MESHUGGAH members Tomas Haake and Jens Kidman hosted a live Q&A to answer fan-submitted questions about the band’s new album KOLOSS, due out in North America on March 27th.  Infused with their trademarked dry sense of humor, topics ranged from Tomas’ infamous first “Lesson of NOs,” the visual aspects of their music, dream cars, and even featured an impromptu, a capella version of a new song. View the 44-minute re-broadcast here.

A listening party for KOLOSS was held in Southern California last week.  View video footage at this location.  Scroll through listening party photos here (Flickr) and here (slideshow version).

The 3-D artwork for KOLOSS was created by  The track listing for the jewel-case version of the new MESHUGGAH album is as follows:

01 – I Am Colossus

02 – The Demon’s Name Is Surveillance

03 – Do Not Look Down

04 – Behind The Sun

05 – The Hurt That Finds You First

06 – Marrow

07 – Break Those Bones Whose Sinews Gave It Motion

08 – Swarm

09 – Demiurge

10 – The Last Vigil


The North American deluxe digi-pak version of KOLOSS will include a bonus DVD.


KOLOSS can be pre-ordered now from


Sign up here to receive the latest information on MESHUGGAH’s eighth studio album.


2008’s obZen has sold over 82,000 copies in the U.S. and debuted at #59 on the Billboard Top 200 chart, clinched the #14 spot on the iTunes Top Rock Albums chart, was the #1 Most Added metal album on the CMJ Loud Rock and FMQB radio charts


Alive, MESHUGGAH’s 2010 live DVD, debuted at #8 on the Nielsen SoundScan Top Music DVD Video chart.


Visit MESHUGGAH online at,, and on




About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →