Stéphan Forté’s “The Shadows Compendium” Now Streaming

The Shadows Compendium, the first solo album from French guitarist Stéphan Forté (Adagio) is now streaming in full at Fans of neo-classical shred should not miss this opportunity to preview this album, which harkens back to the glory days of Yngwie Malmsteen, while offering plenty of modern metal twists. To access the streams, visit this location. The album features several guests such as Jeff Loomis, Mattias Eklundh, Glen Drover, Daniele Gottardo and Derek Taylor.  The Shadows Compendium is set to be released on February 28th in North America. Non-believers can check out this rehearsal video of Stephan posted at this location.

Stéphan Forté will be appearing at this year’s NAMM convention in Los Angeles, CA.


1. The Shadows Compendium (Guest: Jeff Loomis / Nevermore)
2. De Praestigiis Daemonum (Guest Mattias IA Eklundh / Freak Kitchen)
3. Spiritual Bliss
4. Duat (Guest: Glen Drover /Megadeth)
5. Sorrowful Centruroïde (Guest: Derek Taylor /Solo artist)
6. Prophecies Of Loki XXI
7. I think there’s someone in the kitchen (Guest: Daniele Gottardo/Solo Artist)
8. Improvisation on Sonata no. 14, c # minor – Op. 27 no 2



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →