RAM – Album cover revealed. New song posted online


RAM launch landing page for upcoming new album “Death” and post first new song “Defiant”! Reveal album cover and track listing!
“Death” to be released January 31st, 2012!

Swedish Heavy Metal tyrants RAM make a return with their fourth album Death, to be released January, 27th/30th, 2012 via Metal Blade Records in Europe!

Surf over to the landing page at www.metalblade.com/ram where you will find the pre-order options and the new song Defiant! Death will be available on CD and on vinyl in Europe! A shirt bundle is also available.

RAM vocalist Oscar Carlquist comments: “”Death” is some sort of a rebirth for us, since it is the first album to feature our new bass player Tobbe Petterson and our first on Metal Blade Records. This album is filled with a dark, sinister energy that comes from beyond music and heavy metal. We are very excited about this album because it’s truly RAM caught in it’s raw essence, we recorded it live in the studio to try to offer our soul upon this altar of sonic steel. Beware we have brought “Death” upon the world!”

Death track listing:
1. Death…
2. …Comes From The Mouth Beyond
3. I Am The End
4. Release Me
5. Defiant
6. Frozen
7. Under The Scythe
8. Hypnos
9. Flame Of The Tyrants
10. 1 7 7 1

RAM was created back in ’99 and released their first E.P Sudden Impact in 2003. After playing numerous festivals and a support tour for Sebastian Bach they released their first LP, Forced Entry, in late 2005 which brought the entire old school Heavy Metal community to its knees. RAM hit the road with Dark Tranquillity, did some Scandinavian shows with Gamma Ray and played gigs and festivals all over Europe.

In 2008 the band returned to the studio with producer Johan Reivén to record the album Lightbringer which was released in 2009 via AFM Records. This time they really took the time to explore the true heavy metal sound. The recording of the album took 10 months of nothing but strife for pure Heavy Metal perfection. RAM also headed out on a headline European tour to promote the album.

In 2011, RAM went back into the studio to record their third album Death. This time they worked with producers Per Stålberg and Olle Björk to create their best album to date by far. Live shows as support for Swedish extreme black metal band Watain followed as well as destroying some festivals.

The world trembles in fear before the release of the metal behemoth that is Death. RAM are back! Necks will be broken!

RAM is:
Oscar Carlquist – Vocals
Morgan Pettersson – Drums
Harry Granroth – Guitar
Daniel Johansson – Guitar
Tobias Peterson – Bass




About EvilG

Owner of Metal-Rules.com
View all posts by EvilG →