PRIMAL FEAR Reveal New Album Details; ‘Bad Guys Wear Black’ Single Streaming

Listen to ‘Bad Guys Wear Black’, streaming below:

PRIMAL FEAR – Bad Guys Wear Black

Primal Fear - Unbreakable (full artwork)
Primal Fear - Unbreakable (full artwork)


PRIMAL FEAR - Promo Shot from "Bad Guys Wear Black"
PRIMAL FEAR - Promo Shot from "Bad Guys Wear Black"
Primal Fear - Unbreakable
Primal Fear - Unbreakable

German power metallers PRIMAL FEAR will release their new album, Unbreakable, on January 20th, 2012 via Frontiers Records.

After a sensational tour through South America in spring 2011, more dates in Europe plus an outstanding appearance on the 2011 edition of the Wacken Open Air, the band was fired up to enter the recording studio to start tracking their ninth studio album. The target was crystal clear – producer/bassist Mat Sinner: “After touring for two years without breaks, the guys realized the fan favourites very well and we wrote an untamed, powerful and crushing album together”.

Unbreakable combines the skills of the strongest Primal Fear lineup ever, with a well-balanced “back to the roots” vibe and an ambitious learning process during their longest tour so far. Classic and ultra-fresh Primal Fear riff-rockers like ‘Strike’, ‘Give Em Hell’ or the high speed track ‘And There Was Silence’ will hit the bulls-eye, like the rhythm paced metal anthem, first single and new video clip, ‘Bad Guys Wear Black’. Less experiments, more rock! But there will be a nine-minute epic journey with a lot prog approach named ‘Where Angels Die’, a classic wonderful ballad ‘Born Again’ and the melodic power bomb ‘Metal Nation’.

Singer Ralf Scheepers adds: “The plan was to record an album for the fans with rough metal riffs, screaming vocals and good melodies… and finally it became a monster – a tough ‘bang-your-head’ metal album called Unbreakable.”

Magnus Karlsson and Alex Beyrodt are worldwide respected guitarists – together they are unbeatable! Ralf Scheepers vocal performance shines bright on a new level on all new songs. And what can go wrong if you’re backed by one of the best rhythm sections in metal with Randy Black and Mat Sinner? Plus backing vocals by the “Fantastic Four”: Ralf Scheepers, Mat Sinner, Erik Martensson and Oliver Hartmann. You can hear the result on Primal Fears new statement called Unbreakable.

Unbreakable was produced by Mat Sinner, engineered and mixed by Achim Koehler at the House Of Music studios and some more studios in Germany and Sweden between summer and fall 2011 and will include the following tracks:

‘Unbreakable (Part1)’


‘Give ‘Em Hell’

‘Bad Guys Wear Black’

‘And There Was Silence’

‘Metal Nation’

‘Where Angels Die’

‘Unbreakable (Part 2)’

‘Marching Again’

‘Born Again’

‘Blaze Of Glory’


‘Night Of The Jumps’ (Bonus Track)*

‘Bad Guys Wear Black’ (Video)*


* Only available in the first pressing in digipak


Unbreakable will be anticipated by the digital only release of the single ‘Bad Guys Wear Black’, which will be available for download and streaming on December 5th, 2011. The single will also include ‘Metal Nation’ in an exclusive single mix.

Primal Fear - Bad Guys Wear Black
Primal Fear - Bad Guys Wear Black


Primal Fear recently shot the video for ‘Bad Guys Wear Black’ in Nuremberg, Germany and have updated their photo gallery with screenshots from the shoot. Check it out here.


Primal Fear are:

Ralf Scheepers – Vocals

Alex Beyrodt – Guitars

Magnus Karlsson – Guitar, Keyboards

Randy Black – Guitars

Mat Sinner – Bass & Vocals




About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →