DEMISERY Release Hive of Mutation Album

Death metal band DEMISERY is independently releasing their debut studio album, Hive of Mutation, world-wide today.

Canada’s Gord Olson has teamed up with American “Stone King” Keith Merrow to form the studio project, DEMISERY, recording Hive of Mutation in 2011.

You can listen to the track “Thralldom” here:

This two-man effort is full of blast beats, trem picking, guitar solos and guttural vocals. Fans of bands like Death, Grave, Obituary, Malevolent Creation, Cannibal Corpse, Monstrosity, etc. will be familiar with the classic DM sound and tradition of the album. Merrow elaborates, “This collaboration is extremely fun, and the music is in the traditional Death Metal vein,” adding, “it’ll smash your face disrespectfully hard!”

Hive of Mutation benefits from an equal contribution to both performance and song-writing on the album, and features guitar solos by both guitarists. Vocal duties are handled by Gord, bass by Keith, and the two share work on drums as well as guitars. Merrow, who produced his last three solo albums, performed the mixing and mastering.

The track-listing is as follows:

1. Hive of Mutation
2. Vicious Stabbing
3. The Enlightener
4. I, Warlord
5. Thralldom
6. Within the Shadow
7. Insurmountable Devastation
8. What You Have Become
9. The Revenant
10. Flattening of Emotions (Death cover)
11. Whisper Thy Judgement

Hive of Mutation will be released as a limited edition CD through Digital downloads will be available both through Keith’s website, as well as through major online music outlets such as iTunes, Amazon, Zune, etcetera.



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →