Leash Eye – listen to the first promo track

On November, 14th Metal Mind Productions will release of the second studio album by the Polish stoner rock/metal band Leash Eye. The album entitled “V.I.D.I” features 10 tracks whose titles are associated with ‘road movies’. And today you can listen to the first track promoting this release. “Trucker Song” is available on Metal Mind Productions’ page on Soundcloud.

Leash Eye was founded by three friends, playing for their own enjoyment. As their musical goal, the band decided to follow the same road as the one chosen by Alice in Chains, Soundgarden, Pearl Jam, Kyuss, Tool, Illusion, and Spiritual Beggars. In March 1999, the band recorded 5 songs, which were featured on their promo CD. The change of the lead singer in 2003 triggered also a change of their style – these days Leash Eye stands for melodious hard rock of the 70’s, accompanied by heavy, modern sounds and classic vocals. In Autumn 2009, Leash Eye’s debut album “V.E.N.I”, featuring guest appearance of Riverside’s Michał Łapaj on the Hammond organ, sees the light of day. The album met with the acclaim of both the critics and the listeners. The year 2010 is marked by intense work on new songs, which are to be included on the band’s new full-length album. Ultimately, 10 out of 13 compositions are chosen and, in the beginning of 2011, the band enter Sound Division Studio in Warsaw to record their 2nd album “V.I.D.I.”, with Behemoth’s Orion as the producer and Vesania’s Heinrich as sound engineer.

The year 2011 is, so far, definitely the most successful year in Leash Eye’s career. They win Antyradio’s competition and, as the result, their right to perform at Sonisphere Festival next to Motorhead and Iron Maiden. Also, they represent Poland at Wacken Open Air festival, where they perform as the winners of Polish edition of Wacken Metal Battle.

And still the best is yet to come. Their second full studio album “V.I.D.I.” will be released by Metal Mind Productions on the 14th of November in Europe and 10th of January 2012 in USA (via MVD). The album features 10 tracks whose titles are associated with ‘road movies’.


Label: Metal Mind Records

Cat. No.: MMP CD 0699 DG

Barcode: 5907785037175

Format: CD DG

Genre: stoner rock/metal

Release date: 14.11.2011 Europe / 10.01.2012 USA



1. Deathproof (Charger vs Challenger)

2. One Time, Two Times

3. Headin’ For Disaster

4. Open Up, Chris

5. Her Rose’s Flavour

6. Trucker Song

7. The Road

8. The Streets Of Will

9. The Warmth

10. F.H.T.W.



About EvilG

Owner of Metal-Rules.com
View all posts by EvilG →