VOIVOD – To The Death 84 Demo Of ‘Iron Gang’ Online

VOIVOD - To The Death 84 Demo
VOIVOD - To The Death 84 Demo

Back in September, VOIVOD revealed plans to release their original demo tape from 1984. Titled To The Death 84, the album was recorded in the band’s Quebec jam space in January of 1984. The lineup for this record includes Snake (Denis Bélanger) on vocals, Piggy (Denis D’Amour) on guitar, Blacky (Jean-Yves Thériault) on bass and Away (Michel Langevin) on drums.

Aside from material that would later appear on the band’s War and Pain debut, this collection includes several other early Voivod offerings, as well as covers of MERCYFUL FATE and VENOM.

To the Death 1984 will be released on November 22nd as a CD or double LP via Alternative Tentacles.


The tracklisting is as follows:


‘Condemned To The Gallows’

‘Hell Driver’

‘Live For Violence’

‘War And Pain’


‘Buried Alive’ / ‘Suck Your Bone’


‘Slaughter In A Grave’

‘Nuclear War’

‘Black City’

‘Iron Gang’


‘Bursting Out’

‘Warriors Of Ice’

VOIVOD – Iron Gang (from To The Death 84) by AlternativeTentacles



About EvilG

Owner of Metal-Rules.com
View all posts by EvilG →