Tank has started to work on a new album

Tank – featuring Mick Tucker and Cliff Evans on guitar alongside ex-Rainbow/Yngwie Malmsteen frontman Doogie White, ex-Bruce Dickinson bassist Chris Dale and ex-Helloween/Firewind drummer Mark Cross – are back in action.

Work has already begun on the follow up to the “War Machine” album from 2010. Doogie, Mick and Cliff have been busy writing new material. While it is too early to give details on the tracks, they are said to be in a similar vein to “War Machine” but with a heavier angle. Working song titles so far include, “One Thousand Deaths”, “War Without End” and “Heavier Than Thou”. The album is scheduled for release in early Spring 2012.

The band is currently on a tour promoting “War Machine” album. Here are the remaining dates:

Friday 30th September, SPAIN – Ritmo y Compas, Madrid

Saturday 1st October, SPAIN – Martohell Festival, Barcelona (headlining)

Friday 7th October, HOLLAND – Rock Temple, Kerkrade

Saturday 8th October, BELGIUM – Rock Of Ages Festival, Oostrozebeke (headlining)

Fri 18th November, SWEDEN – Rock At Sea


On this Youtube page you can check out a live video recorded at the recent edition of Turrock Festival in Germany.



About EvilG

Owner of Metal-Rules.com
View all posts by EvilG →