The USA Metal / Hard Rock formation NO SKY TODAY has just revealed their upcoming USA Tour Dates :

09/14: Route 33 Rhythm and Brews – Wapakoneta, OH
09/15: Czars 505 – St Joseph, MI
09/16: Penny Road Pub – Barrington Hills, IL
09/17: The Cruise Inn – Wausau, WI
09/18: Smokin Joe’s – West Allis, WI

All details can be found on the bands official sites (incl. full songs and samples of the latest album) :

NO SKY TODAY is Wayne Findlay (Michael Schenker Group/SLAVIOR) on Guitars/Keyboards, and Paul Jones (Robot Lords of Tokyo) on Vocals.

These two founding members are the core of the NO SKY TODAY sound. With Wayne Findlay writing and producing the music, and Paul Jones writing the lyrics and vocal melodies, these two have really made a sound that stands on their own, as the next band to watch out for.

Within a month of releasing their debut CD, it was chosen by Touchtunes digital jukeboxes to be played in 40,000 nightclubs, restaurants and bars across America. Not an easy task for an independent band!

NO SKY TODAY have already begun refining the band and have recently made some changes to the line-up.

Now adding bassist/engineer Joe Viers (Robot Lords of Tokyo) and B.rad Dettmer (FNR) to the mix, they are gearing up for some upcoming tours this year. The 2nd NO SKY TODAY CD is already being written and will begin to be recorded in the next few months !!

The cover artwork for “NO SKY TODAY” with the complete tracklisting :


1 No Sky Today

2 She’s On Fire

3 Final Hour

4 Heavy Is The Debt

5 Another Goodbye

6 Escape

7 Break Up

8 Intermezzo

9 Real Life

10 Into The Sun

11 Pieces

12 Gear Grinder

Paul Jones – Vocals
Wayne Findlay – Guitars & Keyboards
Joe Viers – Bass
B.Rad Dettmer – Drums



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →