TANK – ‘War Machine’ tour to start in early August

Tank, the legendary British Heavy Metal Band, kicks off their European ‘War Machine’ tour in early August. They start with a couple of shows in England, then they move to Poland to be a part of Metal Hammer Festival (along with Judas Priest, Morbid Angel, Exodus, Vader to name a few) and later they visit countries like Norway, Sweden, Germany, Portugal, Spain, Holland and Belgium.


The band is very excited about the forthcoming tour: “The band members are delighted with the response to the tour dates so far and are looking forward to meeting as many fans as possible in all ten different countries that we are playing in. Everyone involved is looking forward to unleashing this live set which will include many classic Tank anthems as well as several tracks from our acclaimed ‘War Machine’ album (2010, Metal Mind Productions). Tank drummer Mark Cross (Firewind, Helloween), who joined the ranks in April, is a very welcome addition to the band and has provided an extra dimension. Wait until you hear this!”


Tank is going to document the tour on their official site in real time so the fans can follow them around Europe as ‘War Machine’ makes its way through the continent.



Here are the confirmed dates so far:


Friday 5th August, ENGLAND – Nops Rock Club, Middlesbrough

Saturday 6th August, ENGLAND – O2 Academy, Newcastle

Wednesday 10th August, POLAND – Metal Hammer Festival, Katowice (with Judas Priest, Morbid Angel, Exodus, Vader)

Friday 12th August, NORWAY – Lillehammer Festival (with Thin Lizzy, Hammerfall, Jorn and UFO)

Saturday 13th August, SWEDEN – Rockland, Sala

Friday 16th September, GERMANY – Turock Open Air, Essen

Thursday 29th September, PORTUGAL – Music Box, Lisbon

Friday 30th September, SPAIN – Ritmo y Compas, Madrid

Saturday 1st October, SPAIN – Martohell Festival, Barcelona (headlining)

Friday 7th October, HOLLAND – Rock Temple, Kerkrade

Saturday 8th October, BELGIUM – Rock Of Ages Festival, Oostrozebeke (headlining)

Fri 18th November, SWEDEN – Rock At Sea


More dates to be added soon!


Tank – line-up:

Doogie White – vocal

Mick Tucker – guitar

Cliff Evans – guitar

Chris Dale – bass

Mark Cross – drums


Official website: tankofficial.com/



About EvilG

Owner of Metal-Rules.com
View all posts by EvilG →