SEVEN WITCHES: Cover Art, Track Listing And New Video Revealed

“Fields Of Fire,” the new video from American heavy metallers SEVEN WITCHES, can be viewed below. The song comes off the band’s upcoming new full-length, Call Upon The Wicked, scheduled for release on June 28, 2011 via founding guitarist Jack Frost’s own FrostByte Records with North American distribution via eOne Entertainment.

heir first record since 2007’s Deadly Sins (and eighth overall), Call Upon The Wicked finds Frost reunited with former vocalist James Rivera (Helstar). Rounding out the lineup is bassist Mike LePond (Symphony X) and drummer Taz Marazz, who each play an integral role in crafting what is easily SEVEN WITCHES’ finest offering to date.

Commented Frost: “I would just like to say thank you in advance to all of you who have been loyal to SEVEN WITCHES over the years and have waited so patiently for our new release. We also want to tip our hats to the fellow metalheads out there with open minds willing to give a listen to a great new record. Call Upon The Wicked is our latest project, a concept record that was a work in progress. I’m so proud to be releasing such an amazing product of our dedication. The time it took to put out this new addition to the ‘WITCHES family, along with the blood, sweat and tears it took to make it, has been nothing but a wonderful experience for us. This album really captured a dream for me, as it is combination of classic SEVEN WITCHES style mixed with many of our greatest influences. I can honestly say that our fans will truly understand the devotion and loyalty we have shown to ourselves and our new music, and they will appreciate this record as much as we do. I am honored to be a part of this release, and thank you all so much for checking out our new baby, Call Upon The Wicked.”

Call Upon The Wicked was recorded at Lickman Studios by Frost with co-producers LePond and Joey Vera (Armored Saint, Fates Warning), who also mixed the record. The CD features material that ranges in sound from classic Judas Priest to a touch of Rainbow. There’s even an epic song featuring female vocals, a new step in the band’s journey. Check out the cover art below:

SEVEN WITCHES "Call Upon The Wicked"
SEVEN WITCHES "Call Upon The Wicked"


Call Upon The Wicked Track Listing:

01. Fields Of Fire

02. Lilith

03. Call Upon The Wicked

04. Ragnarock

05. End Of Days

06. Mind Games

07. Harlot Of Troy

08. Eyes Of Fame

09. White Room

10. Metal Tyrant (bonus track)

11. Metal Asylum (bonus track)

12. Jacob (bonus track)




About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →