Barn Burner streams their new album “Bangers II: Scum of the Earth”

Barn Burner
Barn Burner

“Bangers II: Scum of the Earth” available everywhere June 7th

Montreal’s Barn Burner have partnered up with AOL’s Noisecreep to stream their new album in its entirety during the week of the record’s release. Starting today, June 6th, the album will be streaming HERE. In addition, an interview with the band can be read on HERE. Barn Burner recently completed a Canadian tour with 3 Inches of Blood and Cancer Bats and has since embarked on a headlining tour through the west coast of the US. Keep an eye on the band’s web pages (linked below) for updates from the road as well as more tour dates.

With the volume, technicality and intensity that embodies heavy metal and the overarching catchiness and longevity of stoner and classic rock, Barn Burner capture a signature sound that cannot be easily placed or categorized. Cultivating the principles of partying and the everlasting might of the riff, Barn Burner creates a live atmosphere that render an audience incapable of standing still. Whether it is giving your best friend a well-deserved swill of beer or lovingly smashing the bottle over his head to the sound of a ruthless riff, Barn Burner will fulfill the demands of its listeners. Having finished their second record and follow up to the critically acclaimed Bangers, Barn Burner are prepared to unleash something more fierce…

The upcoming release of their second full-length record, entitled Bangers II: Scum of the Earth, saw Barn Burner teaming up with producer/engineer Adrian Popovich once again (Tricky Woo, Priestess, Sam Roberts, The Dears, and Sebastian Grainger) to create a truly original heavy metal record. While maintaining some of the core aspects of their previous record, Barn Burner have captured something more intense, taking steps to create an album more dynamic then their last. Having already toured Canada, the U.S. and Europe with the likes of Priestess, Bison B.C., and 3 inches of Blood, Barn Burner intend to continue its war path in support of the Metal Blade release of Bangers II.

BARN BURNER 06/06 Crockett, CA Toots Tavern 06/07 Anaheim, CA Doll Hut 06/08 San Diego, CA The Ruby Room 06/09 Monterey, CA Jose’s Underground Lounge 06/10 Sacramento, CA On the Y 06/11 Redding, CA Bombay’s Bar 06/12 Medford, OR Music Head 06/14 Spokane, WA The Hop 06/15 Tacoma, WA Hell’s Kitchen

Bangers II: Scum of the Earth track listing:
1. Scum of the Earth
2. Dark Side of the Barn
3. Gate Creeper
4. Keg Stand and Deliver
5. The Earth’s Crust
6. Quest for the Cube
7. Brother Fear
8. Skid Marks the Spot
9. Crushing Defeat
10. Ghost Jam

Barn Burner “Keg Stand and Deliver” by Metal Blade Records



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →