“Embrace The Sun – The Lion Music Japan Benefit Project” full details released.

Like this on facebook @ www.facebook.com/lionmusicjapanbenefit

RELEASED 17TH JUNE 2011 | www.lionmusic.com/cd/embracethesun.htm 


Dedicated to the victims of the Tsunami and Earthquake that struck Japan in March 2011. All artists and composers as well the record label and publishing company are donating their profits from the material included to the victims in hope of a better world. All profits will be donated to the Japan Red Cross.


We thank all involved for taking the time to give a little back to those that have lost so much in the aftermath of devastation in Japan. The response was simply overwhelming and we are proud to present this double CD 28 track album featuring many of the most popular acts on the Lion Music roster, along with some extra special guests.




Confirmed track listing:






01. Mattsson – Mother


02. Milan Polak – End Of Time


03. Anthriel – Circle Of Life


04. Airless – Second Chance


05. Dreyelands – Life Is Worth The Pain


06. Ashent – Disappearance


07. Mastercastle – Sakura


08. Locomotive Breath – Rise Up (Perspective of The Common Man)


09. Grönholm – Believe


10. Marco Sfogli – Stand Alone


11. Mindsplit – Guardian Angel


12. Missing Tide – Falling


13. Infinity Overture – Do You Care?


14. Jennifer Batten – Sakura Season






01. Overdrive – New Beginning (Arata Na Staato)


02. Emir Hot – Fear of the Storm


03. Venturia – On the Brink


04. Mistheria – Kibou


05. Section A – Survive


06. Status Minor – Drama


07. Mastermind – Time Stands Still


08. Tomorrow’s Eve – Black Barren Lands


09. Iron Mask – Sons of the Sun


10. Astra – Voice from Within


11. Benny Jansson- Savior


12. Early Cross – Cairn


13. Winterlong – Failed Connection


14. The Lions – Embrace the Sun




All artists that appear on this benefit album have in most cases written and recorded their songs especially for ‘Embrace The Sun’, and in a number of cases these tracks represent the first recorded output with new band line-ups i.e. Ashent (new vocalist Titta Tani), Astra (new vocalist Andrea Casali), Venturia (new vocalist Florine Acquisto and drummer Frédéric Marchal) and Iron Mask (new vocalist Carsten ‘Lizard’ Schulz and drummer Ramy Ali).




Milan Polak is joined by some special guests in guitarists Peter Lesperance (Harem Scarem) and Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (Guns N’ Roses), whilst Kip Winger (Winger) performs bass guitar and drums come courtesy of Dennis Leeflang (Bumblefoot / Lita Ford) for the track ‘End Of Time’ which is completed by background vocals from Harry Hess (Harem Scarem).




The album also showcases some home-grown Japanese talent in new label signing, progressive rockers Early Cross, whilst the direct influence of the aftermath in Japan can be heard on Jennifer Batten’s track ‘Sakura Season’ was written after her visit to the country in April 2011.




Virtuoso guitarists unite for the closing title track which sees solos from Milan Polak, Francesco Fareri, Daniel Palmqvist (The Murder Of My Sweet), Simone Fiorletta (No Gravity), Dave Martone, Borislav Mitic, Franck Ribiere (Double Heart Project) and Lars Eric Mattsson.




Elsewhere the album is full of excellent new tracks that run the gamut from heavy and powerful to tender and emotional across a number of rock and metal styles.




Millions have been affected by the tsunami following the massive earthquake off the coast of Japan and all artists involved and all staff at Lion Music hope that the revenue generated from this release will hopefully make some difference to those affected who look to ‘Embrace The Future’.



About EvilG

Owner of Metal-Rules.com
View all posts by EvilG →