The Konsortium album set for July 19th release in North America!

THE KONSORTIUM “The Konsortium”

Available formats:

digipack CD w/ poster

– Limited engraved metal-box with digipack CD, T-shirt, poster & patch

– Limited to 200 copies heavy 180g black vinyl

– Limited to 200 copies heavy 180g transparent vinyl

– Limited to 100 copies heavy 180g black/clears platter vinyl



Finally! The long-awaited debut album from this Norwegian act is ready to launch, featuring 8 tracks of aggressive and technical avant-garde black/thrash metal. The release of their 2008 demo was followed by loads of attention and rave reviews in the metal press – then suddenly everything went quiet. Rather than going into hibernation, the band Has spent their time in hiding: strengthening their ranks and crafting their skills. Teloch (Mayhem/ Nidingr/ Umoral + +) has joined on guitar, and new material has been composed. After more than one year in and out of SOS Studio in Stavanger and Crystal Canyon Studio in Oslo, the Konsortium’s debut album is finished… It has been three years in the making, but rest assured – this album is well worth the wait. The calm before the storm is over!

Selling points:

  • 8 tracks of aggressive, technical avant-garde black/thrash metal from Norway
  • Featuring Teloch from Mayhem/Nidingr on guitar
  • Guest vocals by Erlend Hjelvik from Kvelertak
  • Including tracks from the 2008 sold-out demo, which received excellent reviews worldwide
  • Released as digipack CD w/poster, limited 180 gr. vinyl LP (black, clear, black/clear splatter) w/ poster and limited metal box diehard edition (CD, poster, patch)
  • CD cover + poster designed by Trine+Kim (Ulver, Mayhem, Darkthrone, DHG, etc)
  • LP cover + poster designed by Costin/ Twilight 13 Media (Grave, Darkthrone, Ulver, etc)
  • Mixed by Ashley Stubbert (Pearl Jam, The Walkabouts, The Supersuckers, Nashville Pussy, etc.)
  • Mastered by Tom Kvålsvoll / Strype Audio
  • Priority release for Agonia Records





About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →