BOOK OF BLACK EARTH Unveil Track Listing; “The Cold Testament” To Hit the Streets on May 24th

Seattle-based blackened death metal act, BOOK OF BLACK EARTH, have unveiled the track listing for their new album, “The Cold Testament.” The ten song album will hit the streets on May 24th, 2011. “The Cold Testament,” was tracked by Chris Common (Pelican, The Sword) at the Red Room Studio in Seattle and mixed and mastered by Dan Swano (Bloodbath, Nasum, Opeth) at Unisound in Sweden. The cover was done by renowned artist, Derek Noble. “The Cold Testament” pre-order is now available, exclusively, through Prosthetic Records’ webstore; The CD can be ordered on its own, or in a bundle with an exclusive T-shirt design. Get your copy, now!


“The Cold Testament” track listing is as follows:


Weight of the World

Cross Contamination


Irritating Spectre


Research and Destroy

Road Dogs From Hell

I See Demons


Look for the band, who have previously appeared with the likes of Watain, Cattle Decapitation, The Black Dahlia Murder, Amebix, and many more, to hit the road later this year in support of “The Cold Testament.”





About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →