Reissue Of Old Waind’s “Where The Snows Are Never Gone” Out Today On Negative Existence

Originally recorded and released in 1997 OLD WAINDS’ Where the Snows are Never Gone features eight blistering tracks of absolutely heavy and ruthless Nordic black metal. Fourteen years later, Negative Existence is proud to make this highly sought-after classic available to a new generation of metal fans. is currently streaming two tracks from the release – “Gods Gazing from Beyond” and “Cold Mourning of the Pale Moon” at the following location: If you like what you hear (and why the hell wouldn’t you?), cruise over to to order your copy.

The music on Where the Snows are Never Gone can be described as unholy Nordic Metal comparable to early MAYHEM, BURZUM, ENSLAVED, DARKTHRONE, BATHORY with an added touch of old school Death/Thrash. This seminal cold creation from the most powerful Black Metal formation in Northern Russia forever etched the name of OLD WAINDS in the black book of black metal.

1. Unholy Nordland Fire

2. Winter Warriors

3. Gods Gazing From Beyond

4. Eternal Wanderer of Winter Nights

5. Where the Snows Are Never Gone…

6. At the Gates of Frosty Mountains

7. Guardians of the Icy Kingdom

8. Cold Mourning of the Pale Moon – (not official site)




About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →