ANVIL’s Lips Message To Japanese Fans ” I wish you all the very best and hope for your safety”

Anvil - Juggernaut Of Justice
Anvil - Juggernaut Of Justice

Lips, the frontman Toronto-based metal legends ANVIL, has issued the following message to the band’s Japanese fans via Facebook:

“Just like to say I’m sending my regards to my dear friends and fans in Japan. I wish you all the very best and hope for your safety. Japan is a place of pure determination and is the most highly motivated society in the world. You shall prevail…”

Check out Anvil’s official Facebook page here.


Anvil will release their new album, Juggernaut Of Justice, on May 10th via The End Records. The album was recorded at Dave Grohl’s (NIRVANA, FOO FIGHTERS) Studio 606 in Northridge, California with famed producer Bob Marlette (BLACK SABBATH, AIRBOURNE, ALICE COOPER).


Juggernaut Of Justice features the following tracklisting:


‘Juggernaut Of Justice’

‘When Hell Breaks Loose’

‘New Orleans Voodoo’

‘On Fire’


‘Turn It Up’

‘This Ride’

‘Not Afraid’




‘Swing Thing’


The album’s title track, ‘Juggernaut Of Justice’, is currently available for download as part of The End Records Spring 2011 sampler, at this location.


Frontman Steve “Lips” Kudlow recently commented: “I must say that this is by far the best Anvil ever. There will be a few new surprises including Glenn 5’s first lead vocals in Anvil’s history. The production that Bob Marlette has done far surpasses anything we’ve done in the past. The excitement within the band is over the top and we can’t wait to unleash this amazing CD to the fans.”

Drummer Robb Reiner concurs: “The new album is pure Anvil with a new fresh kick, very exciting. Looking to rocking with The End, putting the music where it belongs – in everybody’s ears and face!”

Prior to the release of Juggernaut Of Justice, The End will be releasing the definitive Anvil anthology. The collection will be comprised of classics old and new, with some surprises, and will showcase the band’s entire career spanning back to 1978.

Anvil have confirmed dates for a full Canadian headline tour following the initial announcement of three support dates with ALICE COOPER (**). Their schedule is now as follows; venues will be confirmed soon.

6 – St. John’s, Newfoundland
9 – Halifax, Nova Scotia
10 – Moncton, New Brunswick
11 – Fredricton, New Brunswick
13 – Chicoutimi, Quebec
14 – Quebec City, Quebec **
15 – Montreal, Quebec
16 – Ottawa, Ontario **
17 – Hamilton, Ontario **
18 – Sudbury, Ontario **
20 – Kingston, Ontario
21 – London, Ontario
23 – Thunder Bay, Ontario
24 – Winnipeg, Manitoba
25 – Regina, Saskatchewan
27 – Edmonton, Alberta
28 – Calgary, Alberta
30 – Victoria, British Columbia
31 – Vancouver, British Columbia




About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →