NeraNature reveal new details on the debut album

Nera, the vocalist of the Polish metal band Darzamat, reveals new details on her forthcoming debut solo album “Foresting Wounds”, which will be released under the moniker NeraNature by Metal Mind Productions on the 9th of May. Earlier, in April, a radio single entitled “Shattered” will be released to promote the album, along with the cover song “The World is Not Enough” from the repertoire of Garbage.


NeraNature was founded by Nera in 2009. The project appeared as a space where the air is filled with matters lingering in her head, a bit more intimate, private and sometimes bizarre and freakish. “I’ve been waiting for a long time for the right place and time to find an outlet for my personal thoughts and beliefs. This is the time and place” – explains Nera.





The name of the band is a combination of two words: Nera, the nickname of the vocalist, and Nature, referring to a reflection on a deep connection with the environment. It can also be interpreted as the nature of Nera – a diversity of views reflected in the songs. The feminine character of lyrics imbued with the feminist outlook on life constitutes one of the most significant elements of the projects, touching upon such issues as man’s detachment from nature and running away from himself/herself.


The debut album entitled “Foresting Wounds” contains 11 compositions. Today, Nera reveals its tracklist:


1. Shattered

2. Precious Now

3. The World is Not Enough* (Garbage’s cover)

4. Woman Soul

5. Oblivion

6. Broken

7. Disappointed

8. Some Air

9. Scar

10. Before

11. Dormant

12. Someone


On THIS Youtube website you can find a short trailer promoting the album.
NeraNature online: (official fanpage)



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →