DEATH ANGEL: Tour of South East Asia Announced

Death Angel
Death Angel

Bay Area thrash legends DEATH ANGEL are very happy to announce their tour of South East Asia! Confirmed dates are as follows:

April 30 – Manila, PHILIPPINES (Pulp Summer Slam w/ ANTHRAXHELLYEAH)
May 2 – Bangkok, THAILAND (AP Park – Esplanade Complex w/ ANTHRAXHELLYEAH)
May 4 – Taipei, TAIWAN (Wall Live House)
May 6 – Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA (Number One Cafe)
May 7 – Bandung, INDONESIA (Score! Ciwalk)
May 8 – Jakarta, INDONESIA (Bulungan Outdoor)


The latest music video from DEATH ANGEL, “River of Rapture”, is now available for viewing  at the following location ( The footage was shot and edited by director Tommy Jones during the bands tour with SOILWORK this past Summer. The song comes off their new album Relentless Retribution, which was released on September 14, 2010.

The graphic video clip for the song “Truce” was shot by director Robert Sexton (SOULFLYTHE DWARVESMONDO GENERATORAMEN) and can be viewed here ( Sextonpreviously worked with DEATH ANGEL on the clip for the track “Dethroned” off the band’s 2008 effort “Killing Season”.Photos from the video shoot can also be viewed at the following location

Relentless Retribution sold around 2,700 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 10 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200. The record also came in at #188 on Billboards Top Current Albums chart, making it DEATH ANGEL’s highest charting record since the bands reformation in 2004.

Relentless Retribution Track Listing:
1. Relentless Revolution
2. Claws In So Deep
3. Truce
4. Into The Arms of Righteous Anger
5. River Of Rapture
6. Absence Of Light
7. This Hate
8. Death Of The Meek
9. Opponents At Sides
10. I Chose The Sky
11. Volcanic
12. Where They Lay

“Claws In So Deep” features performances by the popular acoustic guitar duo Rodrigo y Gabriela. The track “Truce” also features a guest guitar solo by Producer Jason Suecof.

Relentless Retribution was recorded at Audio Hammer Studios in Sanford, Florida with production genius Jason Suecof (TRIVIUM,AUGUST BURNS REDTHE BLACK DAHLIA MURDERALL THAT REMAINSWHITE CHAPELDEVILDRIVER). Cover art was handled this time by Brent Elliot White (JOB FOR A COWBOY,CARNIFEX, WHITECHAPEL).

For more information visit:




About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →